Posting your rating...
Havana Club Anejo Reserva rum

Havana Club Anejo Reserva

Cuba | Gold

Havana Club Añejo Reserva Rum is aged five to six years. This rum was not originally intended for public consumption but reserved for Don Navarro, the head master rum-maker for Havana Club.

This rum is one of eight produced by Havana Club in Santa Cruz del Norte, Cuba.

6.3/10
199 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
5
7
35
64
60
19
9

Rate Havana Club Anejo Reserva

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

199 Havana Club Anejo Reserva ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Kieron wood (PREMIUM) from United Kingdom with 471 ratings

If you have read my previous posts you will see I am not a fan of Havana... however this is a slight exception as it is excellent with coke and lime. Its also great as a cocktail mixer....

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by XsiOn from Slovenia with 12 ratings

This rum is not really strong on nose. Smell is gentle and not very alcoholic. The taste is quite mild with week body. Rum which is probably not meant to sip. 😊

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Richull (PREMIUM) from United States with 14 ratings

Might be good for mixing but that’s not our thing. Much prefer a good sipper, which this is not. Not bad, just prefer something more complex. Mix away!

Small 1ad53a03 9844 4e80 a54e 555a7b289a4c

Posted 6 months ago by Jimmy Cliff (PREMIUM) from United States with 274 ratings

Not much difference than regular Anjelica, I always go for the 7 that I can sip on ice. This is ok for Cube Libra’s, or mixed drinks. No place in my bar.

Small img 20210101 104439

Posted 8 months ago by Jan Baštinec from Czech Republic with 93 ratings

In arome of thiscrum you can find nuts, tobaco, oak barrel. In taste then sweet spicy like cinamon also.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by ezioaudit from Greece with 26 ratings

You can buy the 7year in almost the same price.I would not suggest it

Small screenshot 20201207 014217

Posted 8 months ago by tot2day from Greece with 29 ratings

Alongside with the white 3yr old is something you can find at my bar, but I will go for it if I run out of something more decent. The 7yr old Havana is a bit better

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by PLUMSRUM from United Kingdom with 7 ratings

I use this as my base for cocktails. Not for sipping but does add a lovely depth to Mules and mojitos

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Pedro Ferreirinho from Portugal with 11 ratings

Adquirido numa viagem a Cuba, Varadero em julho de 2019.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by louisp.noel@gmail.com from Canada with 11 ratings

Nice budget rum
This is the rum I buy for rum and coke mix
There is no particular reason to buy this one.
So very basic rum.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by asloper6001 from United States with 9 ratings

not that bad, another mixer from cuba. Good to have in the collection.