Posting your rating...
Havana Club Anejo Reserva rum

Havana Club Anejo Reserva

Cuba | Gold

Havana Club Añejo Reserva Rum is aged five to six years. This rum was not originally intended for public consumption but reserved for Don Navarro, the head master rum-maker for Havana Club.

This rum is one of eight produced by Havana Club in Santa Cruz del Norte, Cuba.

6.3/10 (198 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
5
7
35
63
60
19
9

Rate Havana Club Anejo Reserva

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

198 Havana Club Anejo Reserva ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Kieron wood (PREMIUM) from United Kingdom with 456 ratings

If you have read my previous posts you will see I am not a fan of Havana... however this is a slight exception as it is excellent with coke and lime. Its also great as a cocktail mixer....

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Richull (PREMIUM) from United States with 14 ratings

Might be good for mixing but that’s not our thing. Much prefer a good sipper, which this is not. Not bad, just prefer something more complex. Mix away!

Small 310ba019 0ca0 4200 8756 cbdeaeddc8f5

Posted 4 months ago by Jimmy Cliff (PREMIUM) from United States with 232 ratings

Not much difference than regular Anjelica, I always go for the 7 that I can sip on ice. This is ok for Cube Libra’s, or mixed drinks. No place in my bar.

Small img 20210101 104439

Posted 5 months ago by Jan Baštinec from Czech Republic with 91 ratings

In arome of thiscrum you can find nuts, tobaco, oak barrel. In taste then sweet spicy like cinamon also.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by ezioaudit from Greece with 26 ratings

You can buy the 7year in almost the same price.I would not suggest it

Small screenshot 20201207 014217

Posted 5 months ago by tot2day from Greece with 24 ratings

Alongside with the white 3yr old is something you can find at my bar, but I will go for it if I run out of something more decent. The 7yr old Havana is a bit better

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by PLUMSRUM from United Kingdom with 7 ratings

I use this as my base for cocktails. Not for sipping but does add a lovely depth to Mules and mojitos

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Pedro Ferreirinho from Portugal with 11 ratings

Adquirido numa viagem a Cuba, Varadero em julho de 2019.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by louisp.noel@gmail.com from Canada with 11 ratings

Nice budget rum
This is the rum I buy for rum and coke mix
There is no particular reason to buy this one.
So very basic rum.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by asloper6001 from United States with 9 ratings

not that bad, another mixer from cuba. Good to have in the collection.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by TempleOfSunset from Italy with 34 ratings

I think this is perfectly suited just for mixing, even if its presentation or amber colour could make you think otherwise.