Posting your rating...
Havana Club Anejo Reserva rum

Havana Club Anejo Reserva

Cuba | Gold

Havana Club Añejo Reserva Rum is aged five to six years. This rum was not originally intended for public consumption but reserved for Don Navarro, the head master rum-maker for Havana Club.

This rum is one of eight produced by Havana Club in Santa Cruz del Norte, Cuba.

6.3/10(199 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
5
7
35
64
60
19
9

Rate Havana Club Anejo Reserva

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

199 Havana Club Anejo Reserva ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Kieron wood (PREMIUM) from United Kingdom with 470 ratings

If you have read my previous posts you will see I am not a fan of Havana... however this is a slight exception as it is excellent with coke and lime. Its also great as a cocktail mixer....

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by RumSteve from United States with 15 ratings

Appearance: amber
Nose: Pear/tobacco/wooden notes, some age
Palate: Strong and complex, yet smooth.
How to serve: Rocks, or Cuba Libre.

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by MMihran from Canada with 27 ratings

A good pretty good quality/price rum

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by Don Tucker from United States with 194 ratings

First tasted Havana Club in the Caymans and then later in Aruba. I like the strength of this rum. It tastes like a powerful Cuban rum with hints of caramel. I like it on the rocks, but it is great with cola as well.

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by Hugh from United Kingdom with 8 ratings

Wouldn't be disappointed if I got one of these with coke.

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by Sly from Canada with 44 ratings

Perfect with cola

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by Nick from United States with 54 ratings

I like the caramel flavor of this one.

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by Renaudco from Canada with 15 ratings

While being a rum seen everywhere, I'm always suprised by the lack of faulkts this rum have. While not perfect, this rum has few flaw, for its price.

Honest rum with nice level of sweetness.

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by El Toro from United Kingdom with 31 ratings

Not available to buy in the Uk, but if you get the chance it's worth it. Sits between especial and 7 year. Kind of a mix of both those flavours, dry, sweet smooth. Not too much of one or the other.

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by Da'rum from Germany with 22 ratings

These rums aren't going to get rave reviews with people banging on about peaches and deep Brazilian rainforest nuts but what they are are good reliable no surprises quality products. To be used in mixed drinks in different forms. They do their job admirably and are honest about it.