Posting your rating...
Havana Club Anejo Reserva rum

Havana Club Anejo Reserva

Cuba | Gold

Havana Club Añejo Reserva Rum is aged five to six years. This rum was not originally intended for public consumption but reserved for Don Navarro, the head master rum-maker for Havana Club.

This rum is one of eight produced by Havana Club in Santa Cruz del Norte, Cuba.

6.3/10
199 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
5
7
35
64
60
19
9

Rate Havana Club Anejo Reserva

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

199 Havana Club Anejo Reserva ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Kieron wood (PREMIUM) from United Kingdom with 472 ratings

If you have read my previous posts you will see I am not a fan of Havana... however this is a slight exception as it is excellent with coke and lime. Its also great as a cocktail mixer....

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Don from Canada with 151 ratings

A medium amber colour and light on the nose with a touch of alcohol. Smooth enough to be sipped with a balanced dry taste. It makes a great rum and coke, or any other mixed drink. Only $29 at LCBO makes it a great value.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Colts88 from Canada with 3 ratings

A good rum, and a step up or two from Captain Morgan.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Leo K from Canada with 56 ratings

This rum is nice as a companion to a cerveza or as a mixer. Better than the similar offering in Canada from Appleton, Captain Morgan and Bacardi.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Peterpanrha from Belgium with 31 ratings

just mix it with coca cola a slice of lemon and lets party.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Tamara from Netherlands with 18 ratings

Nope, this need serious improvement.
But still hopefull.
Too bitter and less taste for my kind.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Peter from Estonia with 92 ratings

Nice dark rum for cocktails or even as a ”shot” Price difference to 7 years old is so small that I would rather got for the 7.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Jesper Vejle Krog from Denmark with 66 ratings

Not for sipping, but makes a very addition to a punch or mixed with ginger ale

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Frank mac from United Kingdom with 53 ratings

This is a decent mixer and perfect for Coke and a slice of lime over ice.

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by Mournroosirahc from Finland with 9 ratings

Decent rum, but same manufacturer offers bit older bottling in bit steeper price. I personally prefer the 7 year old bottling, but this one is quite decent too. I do not drink coctails often, but this might be a great mixer with bit greater price. Could pass as a sipper, but there are so much more suitable sippers in the market. It is not terrible and quite far from it.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Scadro from Netherlands with 7 ratings

I drink this rum when i am low on money. Nice for mixing, but also holds it's own when drinking pure