Posting your rating...
Havana Club Anejo Reserva rum

Havana Club Anejo Reserva

Cuba | Gold

Havana Club Añejo Reserva Rum is aged five to six years. This rum was not originally intended for public consumption but reserved for Don Navarro, the head master rum-maker for Havana Club.

This rum is one of eight produced by Havana Club in Santa Cruz del Norte, Cuba.

6.3/10 (196 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
5
7
33
63
60
19
9

Rate Havana Club Anejo Reserva

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


196 Havana Club Anejo Reserva ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Kieron wood (PREMIUM) from United Kingdom with 434 ratings

If you have read my previous posts you will see I am not a fan of Havana... however this is a slight exception as it is excellent with coke and lime. Its also great as a cocktail mixer....

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Colts88 from Canada with 3 ratings

A good rum, and a step up or two from Captain Morgan.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Leo K from Canada with 54 ratings

This rum is nice as a companion to a cerveza or as a mixer. Better than the similar offering in Canada from Appleton, Captain Morgan and Bacardi.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Peterpanrha from Belgium with 29 ratings

just mix it with coca cola a slice of lemon and lets party.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Tamara from Netherlands with 18 ratings

Nope, this need serious improvement.
But still hopefull.
Too bitter and less taste for my kind.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Peter from Estonia with 92 ratings

Nice dark rum for cocktails or even as a ”shot” Price difference to 7 years old is so small that I would rather got for the 7.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Jesper Vejle Krog from Denmark with 66 ratings

Not for sipping, but makes a very addition to a punch or mixed with ginger ale

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Frank mac from United Kingdom with 53 ratings

This is a decent mixer and perfect for Coke and a slice of lime over ice.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Earl Elliott from Canada with 198 ratings

Sugar: 0 to 5 gpl. Strong oak taste and heat. Not smooth at all. Works okay as a mixer, but definitely not a sipping rum. There are better Cuban Rums available.

Ffffff

Posted 8 days ago by Richull (PREMIUM) from United States with 12 ratings

Might be good for mixing but that’s not our thing. Much prefer a good sipper, which this is not. Not bad, just prefer something more complex. Mix away!

Small 310ba019 0ca0 4200 8756 cbdeaeddc8f5

Posted 2 months ago by Jimmy Cliff (PREMIUM) from United States with 206 ratings

Not much difference than regular Anjelica, I always go for the 7 that I can sip on ice. This is ok for Cube Libra’s, or mixed drinks. No place in my bar.