Posting your rating...
Havana Club Anejo Reserva rum

Havana Club Anejo Reserva

Cuba | Gold

Havana Club Añejo Reserva Rum is aged five to six years. This rum was not originally intended for public consumption but reserved for Don Navarro, the head master rum-maker for Havana Club.

This rum is one of eight produced by Havana Club in Santa Cruz del Norte, Cuba.

6.3/10(199 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
5
7
35
64
60
19
9

Rate Havana Club Anejo Reserva

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

199 Havana Club Anejo Reserva ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Kieron wood (PREMIUM) from United Kingdom with 470 ratings

If you have read my previous posts you will see I am not a fan of Havana... however this is a slight exception as it is excellent with coke and lime. Its also great as a cocktail mixer....

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Natalio from Argentina with 68 ratings

Una reserva única

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by thefatrumpirate from United Kingdom with 122 ratings

A very average light mixing rum

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Ben Mitchell from Australia with 18 ratings

Tall glass, lots of fresh lime and Coke, add a big slug of this = Sublime!

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Gerry from Switzerland with 15 ratings

not bad, good for relaxing

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Tito Jackson from United States with 28 ratings

A brassy rum that is strong up front with a weak sweetness at the end. It has a familiar taste to tequila.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by SlowRain from Taiwan, Republic Of China with 33 ratings

This is a decent rum for mixing. It's not as smooth as Brugal Extra Viejo, but it does have a more complex finish. It's a little stronger-tasting than Havana Club's own Anejo Especial and slightly better for sipping, but still not as good as their 7-Year (Anejo 7 Anos).

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Chris from United States with 27 ratings

A cherished part of my collection

Ffffff

Posted almost 8 years ago by Benito B. from Luxembourg with 68 ratings

I use this one to mix up with coke if their is nothing else...

Ffffff

Posted almost 8 years ago by Scott from United States with 16 ratings

This is a great rum that unfortunately you can't buy in the states. Excellent on the rocks, very smooth with a wonderful strong taste. I'll be singing the blues when my one bottle is gone!

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by Todd Dunn from United States with 45 ratings

I bought this on a criuse and did not drink until I came home. I transported it in some rum runners that I used on vacation and it may have picked up some extra flavors. It has a sweet fruitiness that I have never tasted in a non-flavored rum. I will have to pick another bottle up this summer to see if the flavor is true.