Posting your rating...
Havana Club Anejo Reserva rum

Havana Club Anejo Reserva

Cuba | Gold

Havana Club Añejo Reserva Rum is aged five to six years. This rum was not originally intended for public consumption but reserved for Don Navarro, the head master rum-maker for Havana Club.

This rum is one of eight produced by Havana Club in Santa Cruz del Norte, Cuba.

6.3/10(199 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
5
7
35
64
60
19
9

Rate Havana Club Anejo Reserva

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

199 Havana Club Anejo Reserva ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Kieron wood (PREMIUM) from United Kingdom with 470 ratings

If you have read my previous posts you will see I am not a fan of Havana... however this is a slight exception as it is excellent with coke and lime. Its also great as a cocktail mixer....

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Gareth from Curacao with 93 ratings

good rum to drink with a coke cuba libre as they call it

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Erik from Norway with 17 ratings

Was in Cuba and was drinking this in a bar because they didnt have the havana 7.
I didnt mind because this was really good. Not so sweet as the 7, but just as nice with cola, ice and lime =)

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Marax from Netherlands with 41 ratings

Nice mixing rum, cuba libre.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by DelectaBlee from United States with 59 ratings

Tasted this recently and found it to be flavorful, slightly woody/dry, but a little harsh and thus the 8 rating although I almost rated this a 9. I enjoyed it more with just a little water added or on the rocks. Dispite the harshness, it's delicious...and I'm looking forward to the day when the embargo is lifted and Cuban rum will once again flow in the USA.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Robin BERTHIER from Belgium with 21 ratings

This is a nice step up from the standard Anejo rum. I like to compare it with the 7yrs Flor De Cana, with a cube of ice.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Marvin from Czech Republic with 40 ratings

Jeden čas jsem ho měl dost rád - vyhovoval mi o trochu více než 7 Años.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by bizno from France with 8 ratings

rhum cubain un peu sirupeux, toujours intéressant même si un cran en dessous du 7ans.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Thijs Vrijburg from Netherlands with 17 ratings

lekker voor een mix maar zou het niet zo weer halen

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Jeroen from NL with 14 ratings

Niet veel mis mee maar kan bij lange niet tippen aan de matusalem 15

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Margus Mägi from Estonia with 75 ratings

It tastes same as Bacardi 8.