Posting your rating...
Havana Club Anejo Especial rum

Havana Club Anejo Especial

Cuba | Gold

Havana Club Añejo Especial is a blend of rums aged for up to five years produced from the fermented molasses of sugar cane harvested in Cuba. The molasses is combined with yeast and water, distilled using column stills, and aged in white oak barrels.

Havana Club was founded in 1878 by Jose Arechabala and later nationalized after the Cuban Revolution in 1959.

6.0/10
350 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
5
24
64
132
93
24
6

Rate Havana Club Anejo Especial

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

350 Havana Club Anejo Especial ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Small 1ad53a03 9844 4e80 a54e 555a7b289a4c

Posted 7 months ago by Jimmy Cliff (PREMIUM) from United States with 274 ratings

Average rum at best, the 7 year old is much better. Fine for mixing but I don’t have a place for it at my bar.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by KristofB from Belgium with 30 ratings

I enjoyed countless bottles of this one in my life. Very fair price for what you get!

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Coop NL from Netherlands with 4 ratings

Compared to the Havana Club 7 anos, is this one less intense. But very nice and good priced rum.

Ffffff

Posted 4 days ago by Sock from Netherlands with 15 ratings

This one is best for mixing, but definitely not a bad sipper. Surprising amount of fruity notes; a lot of plum, cherry and grapes(?). In the nose more vanilla and tawny port notes. Not a bad rum, and great price!

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by TheRealMojito from United States with 16 ratings

I wasn’t expecting much considering its overall rating of 6 here. But I was pleasantly surprised. Went down smooth. I liked it.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Brian from United States with 11 ratings

More average than my 6th grade report card, and that's sayin' something.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Bart from Belgium with 4 ratings

Simple but good. Soft with a taste. For friend and family. Party ore evening.

Small earl profile picture  3

Posted over 1 year ago by Earl Elliott from Canada with 202 ratings

Sugar estimated at 5 GPL. This is a mixing rum. Don't bother to try it as a sipping rum. Vanilla, oak, coffee all coming together with a harsh taste that needs coke or some other mixing agent. It's a cheap bar rum that does the job. It's the younger version of the Havana Club 7. Spend the extra and get the 7.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Rumncoke from United Kingdom with 11 ratings

Always a great rum night with my favourite "bang for bucks" rum. Every drink improves an already exceptional Cuban flavour. In my opinion better than the more expensive 7 year old

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Simon maloney from United Kingdom with 12 ratings

Smooth but with a twang. A really nice drink with a great flavour.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Jacco from Belgium with 3 ratings

Very tasteful, a really good basic rum in my opinion the best for that kind of money