Posting your rating...
Havana Club Anejo Especial rum

Havana Club Anejo Especial

Cuba | Gold

Havana Club Añejo Especial is a blend of rums aged for up to five years produced from the fermented molasses of sugar cane harvested in Cuba. The molasses is combined with yeast and water, distilled using column stills, and aged in white oak barrels.

Havana Club was founded in 1878 by Jose Arechabala and later nationalized after the Cuban Revolution in 1959.

6.0/10
358 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
5
25
66
135
94
24
7

Rate Havana Club Anejo Especial

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

358 Havana Club Anejo Especial ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Dan from United Kingdom with 52 ratings

It may not be my favourite rum, but it's pretty good for the price range it finds itself. Easy enough to drink and easy to pick up without spending a fortune, but that's as far as it goes for me.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by KristofB from Belgium with 30 ratings

I enjoyed countless bottles of this one in my life. Very fair price for what you get!

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Coop NL from Netherlands with 4 ratings

Compared to the Havana Club 7 anos, is this one less intense. But very nice and good priced rum.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Rumncoke from United Kingdom with 11 ratings

Always a great rum night with my favourite "bang for bucks" rum. Every drink improves an already exceptional Cuban flavour. In my opinion better than the more expensive 7 year old

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Simon maloney from United Kingdom with 12 ratings

Smooth but with a twang. A really nice drink with a great flavour.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Sock from Netherlands with 20 ratings

This one is best for mixing, but definitely not a bad sipper. Surprising amount of fruity notes; a lot of plum, cherry and grapes(?). In the nose more vanilla and tawny port notes. Not a bad rum, and great price!

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Jacco from Belgium with 3 ratings

Very tasteful, a really good basic rum in my opinion the best for that kind of money

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by solartje from Belgium with 29 ratings

A bit harsh straight up, but i love it when it's mixed. My go to drink when the barr has no real good rum to offer. Especially with fanta it's amazing. The orange really enhances the rum

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by TheRealMojito from United States with 21 ratings

I wasn’t expecting much considering its overall rating of 6 here. But I was pleasantly surprised. Went down smooth. I liked it.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Brian from United States with 11 ratings

More average than my 6th grade report card, and that's sayin' something.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Bart from Belgium with 4 ratings

Simple but good. Soft with a taste. For friend and family. Party ore evening.