Posting your rating...
Havana Club Anejo Especial rum

Havana Club Anejo Especial

Cuba | Gold

Havana Club Añejo Especial is a blend of rums aged for up to five years produced from the fermented molasses of sugar cane harvested in Cuba. The molasses is combined with yeast and water, distilled using column stills, and aged in white oak barrels.

Havana Club was founded in 1878 by Jose Arechabala and later nationalized after the Cuban Revolution in 1959.

6.0/10(345 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
5
24
64
127
93
24
6

Rate Havana Club Anejo Especial

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

345 Havana Club Anejo Especial ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Root-theory from Poland with 56 ratings

Hanava Club Anejo Especial znam już od pewnego czasu, dodatkowo jest mi dość bliska sercu - to ona i jej kubańskie koleżanki wykreowały u mnie zamiłowanie do starzonych rumów. Lecz zmierzajmy do meritum sprawy: Anejo Especial jest znakomitym oraz niedrogim wstępniakiem do starzonych rumów z gamy Havana Club. Oczywiście w powszechnym handlu dostępna jest popularna, tańsza = tzw. "żółta" odmiana (3yo) ale wg. mnie bardziej nadaje się do porządnej pinia-colad'y niż raczenia się aromatami bez dodatków :)

Także jak tylko zobaczyłem cenę w granicach 50pln, szybko nabyłem ten rum podczas wizyty w znanym dyskoncie. To naprawdę dobra okazja, ale o tym później.

ZAPACH: Niewiele się tu dzieje, lekka słodycz, pieczone jabłko oraz w tle melasa

SMAK: Trochę słodyczy, melasa, pomarańcza oraz alkohol który powoduje mrowienie na języku. Nie jest źle, delikatnie słodko oraz charakternie. Można już pić bez dodatków ale bardziej polecam lód.

Wiem że często piszę o cenach, ale jeżeli oczekujecie jakości to do kwoty 60pln na ten moment nie znajdziecie nic lepszego z rumów starzonych oraz bez przypraw. Oczywiście nie oczekujcie również wybitnych wrażeń smakowych, jest bardzo poprawnie oraz bez kantowania. Rum jako trunek ma niestety tą małą wadę - wystarczy dodać kilka garści cukru do beczki i już smak jest lepszy. I to legalnie, nawet nie trzeba tej informacji podawać na etykiecie. W Whisky takim małym (a nawet często dużym) "wspomagaczem" jest karmel.

Wracając do Havana Club Anejo Especial - można tu już delikatnie poczuć duszę Kubańskich rumów, często rodzynkowych, słodkich, dębowych oraz mocno wyraźnych i charakternych. Mają natomiast jedną wadę o której warto wspomnieć - wygląd. Mam tu na myśli butelki oraz opakowania. Nawet najdroższe rumy z tego kraju potrafią niewiele różnić się wyglądem od tych ze średnio-niższej półki. Jako ciekawostkę podam fakt iż cena w kraju producenta za dzisiejszego bohatera wnosi 7,90 CUC / 0,7L (1EUR=1CUC). Natomiast daleko mu do klasę lepszej odmiany, nazwanej Anejo Reserva. Niestety nie występuje ona w oficjalnej dystrybucji PL - a szkoda.

OCENA: 63/100

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by KristofB from Belgium with 29 ratings

I enjoyed countless bottles of this one in my life. Very fair price for what you get!

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Coop NL from Netherlands with 4 ratings

Compared to the Havana Club 7 anos, is this one less intense. But very nice and good priced rum.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by TheRealMojito from United States with 14 ratings

I wasn’t expecting much considering its overall rating of 6 here. But I was pleasantly surprised. Went down smooth. I liked it.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Brian from United States with 11 ratings

More average than my 6th grade report card, and that's sayin' something.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Bart from Belgium with 4 ratings

Simple but good. Soft with a taste. For friend and family. Party ore evening.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Rumncoke from United Kingdom with 11 ratings

Always a great rum night with my favourite "bang for bucks" rum. Every drink improves an already exceptional Cuban flavour. In my opinion better than the more expensive 7 year old

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Simon maloney from United Kingdom with 12 ratings

Smooth but with a twang. A really nice drink with a great flavour.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Jacco from Belgium with 3 ratings

Very tasteful, a really good basic rum in my opinion the best for that kind of money

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Martin Tousek from Czech Republic with 21 ratings

In my opinion best quality:price ratio. The price is very pleasant, nevertheless the rum is surprisingly good. Suitable for drinking straight or in a drink. A bit drier taste. Very well deserved 80%.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Dagot from Russian Federation with 12 ratings

Prepare your brain for a forgotten languege - Russian English :)
For most rum lovers, Havana Club Anejo Especial is a good rum for cocktails. But not for sipping. Perhaps this is true, but for my taste this rum is quite good for drinking neat. Especially for its affordable price. This is a matured in white oak barrels rum, which has its own character. Aroma of dried fruits, some vanilla and chocolate. Freshly opened rum had a fine taste of raisins and apricots. After the bottle was exhausted, the wonderful aftertaste was gone, but the rum retained the sweetish flavor of dried fruits, cocoa and a little spice. The first time in my memory a just open bottle of alcohol I like more than injected with oxygen. In general, I recommend. Good, quality, inexpensive rum.

Для большинства ценителей рома, Havana Club Anejo Especial хороший ром для коктейлей. Но не для того чтобы пить его чистым. Возможно это так и есть, но на мой вкус этот ром вполне хорош для питья чистым. Особенно учитывая его доступную цену. Это вполне сформировавшийся в бочках ром, имеющий свой характер. Аромат сухофруктов, немного ванили и шоколада. Свежеоткрытый ром имел ярко выраженный привкус изюма и абрикоса. После того, как бутылка продышалась, то изумительное послевкусие ушло, но ром сохранил сладковатый привкус сухофруктов, какао и немного специй. Первый раз на мой памяти бутылка свежеоткрытого алкоголя мне нравится больше, чем продышавшаяся. Вобщем рекомендую. Хороший, качественный недорогой ром.