Posting your rating...
Havana Club Anejo Especial rum

Havana Club Anejo Especial

Puerto Rico | Gold

Havana Club Añejo Especial is a blend of rums aged for up to five years produced from the fermented molasses of sugar cane harvested in Cuba. The molasses is combined with yeast and water, distilled using column stills, and aged in white oak barrels.

Havana Club was founded in 1878 by Jose Arechabala and later nationalized after the Cuban Revolution in 1959.

6.1/10 (326 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
5
24
59
119
88
24
5

Rate Havana Club Anejo Especial

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


326 Havana Club Anejo Especial ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by ManFly from Sweden with 19 ratings

This rom is really good for mixers or cakes.The aftertaste is to alkoholic for a sipping rum, I think.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Smovens from United States with 93 ratings

Review for the Cuban version. Simple rum, not harsh or any off flavors but no complexity to speak of. Aged well

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Spidey-P from Netherlands with 63 ratings

This is just a perfect rum for a good and sweet "Rum Coke". It is not expensive at all and does the work for mixing.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by 25RdR from Netherlands with 18 ratings

Obviously not a decent rum on the rocks but for mixing this is my go to brand!

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Fio_Letta from Ukraine with 16 ratings

Perfectly balanced, mild flavor with notes of caramel, vanilla, cinnamon and orange .

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Jara from Czech Republic with 38 ratings

Zatím nejlepší z rodiny rumů Havana Club co jsem zkusil, ale nic moc. Příliš silně čpí po alkoholu, dlouho trvá než přestane. Pak je celkem sladký, cítím i vanilku, ale zázrak se nekoná.

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by Chaby86 from Netherlands with 3 ratings

Vind hem persoonlijk niet geschikt om puur te drinken een iets te sterke nasmaak die blijft hangen. Maar gemengd met cola is die zeker niet verkeerd.

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by Matto980 from United Kingdom with 5 ratings

This is my go to rum for when I’m not splashing out

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by opkins from United Kingdom with 7 ratings

Very smooth and drinkable. This is one of my favourites, out of the small selection of rums I’ve tried so far. Tastes of vanilla and chocolate.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by Lee Riordan from United Kingdom with 19 ratings

This was bought for me a birthday present. My previous experience of Havana was not memorable so I was not expecting too much. However; what I found was a smooth rum, with subtle vanilla. Maybe not comparable with Old J Spiced rum but enjoyable never the less

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by jelmd from Germany with 17 ratings

Ja, schon wuchtiger und rauchiger als ein Old Pascas. Ist aber noch etwas milder, und dadurch auch ganz gut pur zu trinken. Sicher auch zum Mixen gut zu gebrauchen. Für den kompletten Abend pur wär's mir aber doch etwas zu viel. Dennoch geht ein "kann man den meisten empfehlen" IMHO hier in Ordnung.