Posting your rating...
Havana Club Anejo Especial rum

Havana Club Anejo Especial

Cuba | Gold

Havana Club Añejo Especial is a blend of rums aged for up to five years produced from the fermented molasses of sugar cane harvested in Cuba. The molasses is combined with yeast and water, distilled using column stills, and aged in white oak barrels.

Havana Club was founded in 1878 by Jose Arechabala and later nationalized after the Cuban Revolution in 1959.

6.0/10
349 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
5
24
64
131
93
24
6

Rate Havana Club Anejo Especial

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

349 Havana Club Anejo Especial ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Erik from Belgium with 10 ratings

Very nice rum to make some good rum cocktails. Because of it smoothness and sweetness you can sip it as well.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Dai from United Kingdom with 15 ratings

Makes a great rum and coke 1:1 ratio

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Simon from United Kingdom with 7 ratings

This is where you should start with Havana - go no cheaper or lower because it just isn't worth it.
Saying that this is a decent mixing rum for when you a long drink does nicely

Ffffff

Posted almost 8 years ago by SlowRain from Taiwan, Republic Of China with 33 ratings

I live in Asia, where rum is hard to find, so I drank this one neat while looking around for something better. It's probably best as mixer (it makes a decent Cuba Libre), but I think there are better ones. Only buy this if the price is good or availability of other rums is poor.

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by donmichelangelo from Germany with 25 ratings

Actually it's to my suprise a smooth rum what I haven't expected, however this is still a mixer and not a sipper to me.

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by Flash from France with 16 ratings

Nice like a 3 years old, but a little bit expensive.

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by Magic from Netherlands with 15 ratings

this one is realy nice in al sort of coctails!

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by Nick from United States with 54 ratings

A nice rum for either sipping or mixing. Doesn't overpower the mixer.

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by El Toro from United Kingdom with 31 ratings

Sits well in the speed rail, has enough character to give flavour without dominating.

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by Da'rum from Germany with 22 ratings

Again a rum that I often use in cocktails, some classic and some maniacal creations. If you want a versatile rum then these lower cost Havana's are really 'go to' rums. They are also great learning tools on how subtle differences in flavour profile make a good deal of difference to a cocktail.