Posting your rating...
Havana Club Anejo Especial rum

Havana Club Anejo Especial

Cuba | Gold

Havana Club Añejo Especial is a blend of rums aged for up to five years produced from the fermented molasses of sugar cane harvested in Cuba. The molasses is combined with yeast and water, distilled using column stills, and aged in white oak barrels.

Havana Club was founded in 1878 by Jose Arechabala and later nationalized after the Cuban Revolution in 1959.

6.0/10
349 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
5
24
64
131
93
24
6

Rate Havana Club Anejo Especial

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

349 Havana Club Anejo Especial ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Erik from Belgium with 10 ratings

Very nice rum to make some good rum cocktails. Because of it smoothness and sweetness you can sip it as well.

Small 9bc0c73d 0d6c 46c0 a6a6 e4d6ef43c27e

Posted 1 month ago by Corneliusl from Norway with 17 ratings

I am a fan Havana club in general as their rums are easy to use in drinks. This was an ok rum.

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by margy (PREMIUM) from Switzerland with 3 ratings

Sure, it's a medium rum, but it does the job very well for a night when the party is on and a better rum would be a waste. Despite this, it goes well.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by WEDGEYBOY1 from United Kingdom with 7 ratings

Hated, the old blend, love the new one. Really hope I can find this at £17 regularly. If you had this a couple of years ago and thought it was sickly sweet try the new blend. Very rummy rum.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Nonkel Danny from Belgium with 13 ratings

Prijs kwaliteit is dit een goede rum uiteraard niet te vergelijken met de grote kanonnen.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Hemodypsea from United States with 20 ratings

The best tasting gold rum for me. Lots of great memories in Havana.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Scadro from Netherlands with 7 ratings

Every time when i drink this rum and shove a big ass cigar in my mouth i feel like a real cuban. I never drank rum until this bottle came on my lifepath after my trip in Cuba. I love the spiced flavours and it got my hooked on for quite some time, but now i tasted more different rums i realized that there are alot of rums that tastes much better. Nevertheless shall this bottle always have a special place in my memory

Small img 20210101 wa0019

Posted 3 months ago by Craiglee from Netherlands with 74 ratings

I always have a bottle of this stocked. Nearly as good as the HC 7 year at a much lower price. Nothing 'especial' about it, but proper value for money.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Ceve from Italy with 20 ratings

Buono ma per correzzione non da bere liscio un gusto non bene definibile

Small 20210102 081521

Posted 3 months ago by Pvdl79 from Netherlands with 11 ratings

This great value for money if you drink a few mixed dark rums per occasion and don't want to empty your bank account. Or if the Friends that visit do :).

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Alstubbs from United Kingdom with 12 ratings

A great rum, that tastes pricer than it actually is!