Posting your rating...
Havana Club Anejo Especial rum

Havana Club Anejo Especial

Puerto Rico | Gold

Havana Club Añejo Especial is a blend of rums aged for up to five years produced from the fermented molasses of sugar cane harvested in Cuba. The molasses is combined with yeast and water, distilled using column stills, and aged in white oak barrels.

Havana Club was founded in 1878 by Jose Arechabala and later nationalized after the Cuban Revolution in 1959.

6.1/10 (319 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
5
24
57
117
87
22
5

Rate Havana Club Anejo Especial

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


319 Havana Club Anejo Especial ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

00b8a4fd4221d1a076c4b5470141fa88.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 5 years ago by Jeff from FR with 18 ratings

Un petit 4x4 au prix imbattable. Doux et épicé, tout le monde peu l'apprécié. Il dépanne pour tout même avec un cigare.

286789712ed6411939e8708a1003ecba.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 2 months ago by SaMiJoMa from Germany with 9 ratings

A rum that is too good for cocktails, but not good enough for drinking straight.

8c3eb7870752a9920d4f4ab2d5cb4c75.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 3 months ago by L_w_123678 from United Kingdom with 7 ratings

Definitely so far the best rum I've had. Perfect with coke. Recommend to anyone

30637468a870de45cb1eb7763fc11726.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 3 months ago by Uniboy1979 from United Kingdom with 3 ratings

One of my favourite rums. Will be buying this again. Nice and sweet just how I like it

763c02c93241b3350f69556daaabe065.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 3 months ago by Dark Waters from United Kingdom with 7 ratings

One of our favourite rum to drink neat in Cuba. It’s smooth, sweet & easy going. There is body here but it’s not too heavy. Defo was our go go out there.

D143b657283e7badc00d3d9b05c96381.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 3 months ago by Hotvw1 from Canada with 37 ratings

I had bought a few bottles of this at an auction. Didn’t know what to expect but the price I bought it at it didn’t matter. It was a great drink mixed with coke. A little to harsh to drink on its own but to have a few mixed drinks on a weekend perfect.

C48cc747580843329e0cd6c5aeeb0e74.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 3 months ago by VascoF from Portugal with 5 ratings

Nice quality versus price.

Good to have at home!

562534c07f9009d30cacd64c0c8ca3bf.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 3 months ago by Kodanik from Estonia with 5 ratings

Best price and taste ratio.
I love this rum with cola and lime!

Df8b5ba379f24d2dda1b051feb9528e7.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 3 months ago by Vlad from United Kingdom with 15 ratings

Its just ok, okish rum if you dont want to pay much

C7826775dfe6b2461b32e8da68ad20be.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 3 months ago by gigi_marca from United Kingdom with 13 ratings

Smooth beginning, with a slight warm bite on the back of the mouth. Almost a warm cinnamon note. Enjoyable sipping neat or with coke.

03a535fc260d1807e98222b64c484553.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 3 months ago by klaasfrans from Netherlands with 11 ratings

There are better rums for sale but still if this is in discount I sometimes buy it to mix it. Nothing special.