Posting your rating...
Havana Club Anejo Especial rum

Havana Club Anejo Especial

Cuba | Gold

Havana Club Añejo Especial is a blend of rums aged for up to five years produced from the fermented molasses of sugar cane harvested in Cuba. The molasses is combined with yeast and water, distilled using column stills, and aged in white oak barrels.

Havana Club was founded in 1878 by Jose Arechabala and later nationalized after the Cuban Revolution in 1959.

6.0/10
349 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
5
24
64
131
93
24
6

Rate Havana Club Anejo Especial

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

349 Havana Club Anejo Especial ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Erik from Belgium with 10 ratings

Very nice rum to make some good rum cocktails. Because of it smoothness and sweetness you can sip it as well.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Dagot from Russian Federation with 12 ratings

Prepare your brain for a forgotten languege - Russian English :)
For most rum lovers, Havana Club Anejo Especial is a good rum for cocktails. But not for sipping. Perhaps this is true, but for my taste this rum is quite good for drinking neat. Especially for its affordable price. This is a matured in white oak barrels rum, which has its own character. Aroma of dried fruits, some vanilla and chocolate. Freshly opened rum had a fine taste of raisins and apricots. After the bottle was exhausted, the wonderful aftertaste was gone, but the rum retained the sweetish flavor of dried fruits, cocoa and a little spice. The first time in my memory a just open bottle of alcohol I like more than injected with oxygen. In general, I recommend. Good, quality, inexpensive rum.

Для большинства ценителей рома, Havana Club Anejo Especial хороший ром для коктейлей. Но не для того чтобы пить его чистым. Возможно это так и есть, но на мой вкус этот ром вполне хорош для питья чистым. Особенно учитывая его доступную цену. Это вполне сформировавшийся в бочках ром, имеющий свой характер. Аромат сухофруктов, немного ванили и шоколада. Свежеоткрытый ром имел ярко выраженный привкус изюма и абрикоса. После того, как бутылка продышалась, то изумительное послевкусие ушло, но ром сохранил сладковатый привкус сухофруктов, какао и немного специй. Первый раз на мой памяти бутылка свежеоткрытого алкоголя мне нравится больше, чем продышавшаяся. Вобщем рекомендую. Хороший, качественный недорогой ром.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Aaron from Canada with 69 ratings

Carries a deep cocoa, chocolate, almost coffee flavour.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Caolan Doherty from United Kingdom with 9 ratings

A simple yet tasty rum for a simple drink. Highly recommend

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Pavel from Russian Federation with 3 ratings

Good rum for its price. Quite soft and pleasant taste to drink it with ice.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Alvaro D. from Argentina with 13 ratings

In the world are better rums by half prized... never drink it again

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by boogaloodude from Belgium with 11 ratings

If you really wanna mix coke and dark rum.. try this one. But it doesn't need to be mixed, great taste...

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by solartje from Belgium with 29 ratings

A bit harsh straight up, but i love it when it's mixed. My go to drink when the barr has no real good rum to offer. Especially with fanta it's amazing. The orange really enhances the rum

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Nicoakr from France with 101 ratings

Not a favorite on ice or straight but the perfect rum for Cuba Libre.

Ffffff

Posted 12 hours ago by Sjarlowietje from Belgium with 7 ratings

Not expensive but nice to mix with coke! I don’t drink this one pure!

Small img 20190805 wa0000

Posted 17 days ago by Rinushorn from France with 88 ratings

Début de gamme très plaisant et bon rapport qualité/prix. Je le préfère sec mais se conforme bien avec le coca pour le cuba libre