Posting your rating...
Havana Club Anejo Especial rum

Havana Club Anejo Especial

Cuba | Gold

Havana Club Añejo Especial is a blend of rums aged for up to five years produced from the fermented molasses of sugar cane harvested in Cuba. The molasses is combined with yeast and water, distilled using column stills, and aged in white oak barrels.

Havana Club was founded in 1878 by Jose Arechabala and later nationalized after the Cuban Revolution in 1959.

6.0/10 (333 ratings)
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
5
24
62
122
89
24
5

Rate Havana Club Anejo Especial

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


333 Havana Club Anejo Especial ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Javaznenevim from Slovakia with 52 ratings

Great rum for casual drinking. Good for drinks and cocktails and even drinkable as it is. It has a strong smell of alcohol which is bad but its not something what could ruin its taste. I doubt that for this price you can get another good rum like this

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Morthrag from Switzerland with 93 ratings

Hat mir persönlich fast schon zu viel Bourbon Aroma.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Luka from Croatia with 17 ratings

Good value proposition from Havana Club.

I would buy this again and it can be enjoyed even neath.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Jamcan69 from Canada with 13 ratings

A decent mixer for the price. Not a sipping rum, unfortunately...

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Steven Hern from United Kingdom with 14 ratings

I'm sure we all know this to be the 5-year 'little brother' of HC7 and as such you expect it not to be as good overall.
That being said it's pretty nice in it's own right and does hold it's own- very easy to drink over ice or with a mixer, what's more it is usually on offer at ~£16 you can't really beat it for value for money either.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Eoin sweeney from Ireland with 10 ratings

A good mixer rum but not nice straight. Very raw alcohol taste with little complexity going on here.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Mayo from Italy with 22 ratings

Color Golden Amber
Soft aroma of fruitori and too much aroma of etilic alcool
Just for cocktail

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Michael Evans from United Kingdom with 81 ratings

Ordered some in a bar neat with a separate glass of ice just in case but it wasn't needed. It's by no means something I'd by a bottle of but in a bind it's adequate neat and cheap.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Longjohnsilver from Italy with 44 ratings

Dopo l'Havana Club 7 anni (che però costa quasi il doppio) è sicuramente il miglior rum come rapporto qualità/prezzo

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Kirethidae from United Kingdom with 8 ratings

I totally agree with a lot of others here, this rum is best utilised as a rum for cocktails, especially, yes, Cuba Libres. Great value for its low pricepoint, it is definitely a satisfying rum when mixed with coke and lime over lots of ice where its subtle spiciness and zest make those mixed drinks a step above normality.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by skocan from Czech Republic with 22 ratings

Even its years i still remember it. I guess u never go rly wrong with havana. It feels stronger, end is sweet.