Posting your rating...
Havana Club Anejo Especial rum

Havana Club Añejo Especial is a blend of rums aged for up to five years produced from the fermented molasses of sugar cane harvested in Cuba. The molasses is combined with yeast and water, distilled using column stills, and aged in white oak barrels.

Havana Club was founded in 1878 by Jose Arechabala and later nationalized after the Cuban Revolution in 1959.

Rate Havana Club Anejo Especial

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


313 Havana Club Anejo Especial ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted about 2 years ago by Javaznenevim from Slovakia with 52 ratings

Great rum for casual drinking. Good for drinks and cocktails and even drinkable as it is. It has a strong smell of alcohol which is bad but its not something what could ruin its taste. I doubt that for this price you can get another good rum like this

Posted almost 4 years ago by Daniel from United Kingdom with 21 ratings

Unrefined but for the price it's incredible, I've paid €12 a bottle on occasion. After Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva this is my most bought bottle.
Also genuinely better than the 7.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Kim from Australia with 53 ratings

Has a little more complexity than a Santiago de Cuba Anjeo which seems to score higher ratings but I found a little bland. Originally I rated this as a 6 but over time this has grown on me more so raising to a 7

Posted almost 4 years ago by Kieron wood from United Kingdom with 362 ratings

A good mixer rum nit the best one from Havana that would be the 7 year old but decent enough

Posted almost 4 years ago by Tomas from Slovakia with 38 ratings

Nice to coctails. I dont like it so much to drink it straight.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Loldelagohelle from France with 157 ratings

Ce rhum a une petite amertume qui se combine bien avec la menthe.mais un peu moins fin que le havana 7 ans qui est ideal pour cela.un peu moins cher que le 7 ans c un bon rapport qualite prix.mais pas pour boire deul.note 6.2.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Mihai from Romania with 206 ratings

Un rom simplu, clasic. Nimic special. Nu e spirtos, aroma simplă de rom puțin învechit.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Robca16 from Czech Republic with 40 ratings

Neni spatna, chutove lepsi nez 7-mi leta. Vyrazne sladsi, ale v pomeru k cene ji hodmotim lepe.

Posted about 4 years ago by Michael Loggies from Netherlands with 50 ratings

Good rum for mixing with cola. Nice quality for a nice price

Posted about 4 years ago by Michel from Belgium with 79 ratings

This rhum is quite nice with cola! Not that good straight up!

Posted about 4 years ago by Jonny Olsson from Sweden with 162 ratings

I have tested this one both in drinks ans straight, but prefer it in different drinks. I must say that it works straight also.

Posted about 4 years ago by Andre from Switzerland with 36 ratings

Wow, mein neuer Lieblingsrum für Cuba Libre, sehr feine Vanillenoten, perfekter Mixrum, leider in der Schweiz nicht erhältlich...?!

Posted about 4 years ago by Vince from Canada with 57 ratings

À venir prochainement.............................

Posted about 4 years ago by tim from United States with 57 ratings

Woody with a hint of orange and flowers, and a taste of vanilla, oak and cinnamon.

Posted about 4 years ago by Larry from Canada with 1 rating

Being retired a military medic, I have had rums from all around the world. Your rum has not got the harsh taste of molasses and can be enjoyed NEAT or with a little mix.
Price wise its a steal.
I could get to really really like this I liker it no matter how it is served.

Posted about 4 years ago by DonDanD from Switzerland with 69 ratings

..........................................................................

Posted about 4 years ago by Passie from Netherlands with 46 ratings

Rum with a little bit alcohol burn and spicy taste. Good for in the mix. I prefer this above the 7 years.

Posted about 4 years ago by Tomy from Romania with 388 ratings

it's not one of my fvorites but it's resonable. Good price for value.
Interesting with lime juice.

Posted about 4 years ago by AlexMo from Russian Federation with 129 ratings

Weak aroma of vanilla, alcohol, barrels, flowers, raisins.
The taste is not easy: alcohol softened, herbs, honey, barrel.
A little burning and bitterness, excessive sweetness.
It is drunk very much at ease.

Posted about 4 years ago by Mark from United States with 7 ratings

This is a good mixer rum with some coke and lime. Bought my first bottle at duty free coming back from Mexico and wasn't disappointed. Better than other bottles that might cost $ 2 less. Cabinet keeper.

Posted about 4 years ago by TommyVinegar from Belgium with 46 ratings

I actually slightly prefer this one over the 7 yr old Havana Club. This is a little more vibrant and playful and subtle. In the 7 yr old I find the flavours to be very condensed. Also: every bar in the world has this and it is always a good option when they have nothing else.

Posted about 4 years ago by Car from Mexico with 20 ratings

Se debe tomar con coca tiene sabor intenso buena relación calidad precio

Posted about 4 years ago by Jakotech from Norway with 43 ratings

I don't think I've tasted this rum straight, but I do enjoy it with some coke.

Posted about 4 years ago by Maweis from Spain with 26 ratings

No es muy bueno, pero con cola o seven up puede pasar

Posted about 4 years ago by Adam from United Kingdom with 33 ratings

Smooth nice late night rum get better the more you have good value for money




#