Posting your rating...
Havana Club 7-Year rum

Havana Club 7-Year

Cuba | Aged | 40.0% ABV

Havana Club 7-Year Rum is distilled from fermented molasses and aged in charred white oak barrels for seven years.

Havana Club rum is still made in Cuba - where the company was founded by José Arechabala in 1878 and then nationalized in 1959 after the Cuban Revolution. Havana Club is now jointly owned by Pernod Ricard and the Cuban government.

6.4/10
881 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
4
2
12
38
106
252
307
122
27
11

Rate Havana Club 7-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

881 Havana Club 7-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by James from Greece with 11 ratings

Strong spicy, bitterish taste, lacks body. Recomended iside a Mojito

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Martin Grönvall from Denmark with 115 ratings

It's ok, not special.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Captain Luke from United States with 4 ratings

For many years, the Havana Club 7 Years has been my standardgood quality rum. Perfect taken straight and in cocktails. Affordable and recommended!

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Stephen Allen from United Kingdom with 2 ratings

Toffee depths, my favourite everyday rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by miro from Bulgaria with 9 ratings

like aroma

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Gerry from Switzerland with 15 ratings

a good rum, even if a litel bit to much commercial

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by shelteredexistence from United States with 49 ratings

I was fortunate to get this rum as a gift from a traveling friend so, as it's inaccessible in the USA, it's got the allure of forbidden fruit. What's Cuba hiding down there? Other reviewers have noticed the smokey, leathery nose and mouth feel of this rum. I would add to that some spice which helps with the balance, but overall I find this flavor does not quite match the aroma. This rum, for me, lacks the rich, viscous feel I associate with the high end rums. So I enjoyably drink it on the rocks whenever I'm looking for a moody spirit.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by manah from Israel with 15 ratings

Very nice and tasty rum. Good with Cuban cigars.

Ffffff

Posted almost 8 years ago by Paul from United Kingdom with 20 ratings

Mike at ultimate rum guide is spot on!

Ffffff

Posted almost 8 years ago by Njia from United States with 5 ratings

I wish I could get this in the U.S., but when I head to Canada, it's my "go-to" at the bar. Just a wedge of lime, thanks. This was the rum that awakened my interest in rum beyond the usual mixers.

Ffffff

Posted almost 8 years ago by BerodeQuentin from France with 40 ratings

Color : Dark brown
Flavour : Coffe, cinnamon, caramel with some wood & tobacco notes
Palate : Powerfull, crisp, well balanced

A good treat, a great rum...