Posting your rating...
Havana Club 7-Year rum

Havana Club 7-Year

Cuba | Aged

Havana Club 7-Year Rum is distilled from fermented molasses and aged in charred white oak barrels for seven years.

Havana Club rum is still made in Cuba - where the company was founded by José Arechabala in 1878 and then nationalized in 1959 after the Cuban Revolution. Havana Club is now jointly owned by Pernod Ricard and the Cuban government.

6.4/10
864 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
4
2
12
38
105
242
302
121
27
11

Rate Havana Club 7-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

864 Havana Club 7-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Bart from Belgium with 48 ratings

OK. No more no less. Into a rum to drink pure and little choise in the bar you're frequenting? This is a no risk option then..

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Paul from United Kingdom with 20 ratings

Mike at ultimate rum guide is spot on!

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Njia from United States with 5 ratings

I wish I could get this in the U.S., but when I head to Canada, it's my "go-to" at the bar. Just a wedge of lime, thanks. This was the rum that awakened my interest in rum beyond the usual mixers.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by BerodeQuentin from France with 40 ratings

Color : Dark brown
Flavour : Coffe, cinnamon, caramel with some wood & tobacco notes
Palate : Powerfull, crisp, well balanced

A good treat, a great rum...

Ffffff

Posted almost 8 years ago by Don Tucker from United States with 194 ratings

I found a bottle in Aruba and it is a fine sipper. I really like the strength of the Cuban rums. You can tell you are drinking a rum that means business.

Ffffff

Posted almost 8 years ago by Simon from United Kingdom with 7 ratings

I'm not a rum snob and I always mix Rum with coke and lots of ice.
With this in mind this is a nice clean rum without the backlash of the earlier havanas but with only a little more of the cost.
go for this instead of the blanco, 3 or 5 definitely but if you can't stretch to the 7 year old the anejo is a decent second choice.
This has the same favour combos as the rest of the Havana range - just a bit deeper and a bit smoother.

Ffffff

Posted almost 8 years ago by SlowRain from Taiwan, Republic Of China with 33 ratings

This is a very accessible rum. While not available in the US (at this time), it's a great rum for most people to start with. It isn't too expensive, and it's very smooth. Nothing harsh at all, save for a tiny bit of afterburn. It's the kind of rum you should buy if you only plan on stocking one bottle.

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by Dai from United Kingdom with 15 ratings

A very nice rum. First tried this rum in Cuba when on holiday. Works great in a rum and coke or with ginger ale. If you are looking for a great mixing rum that is different to the usual try this you won't be disappointed.

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by Pedro Villamar from Canada with 3 ratings

Havana club 7 year is an enjoyable and easy to drink rum. If you're new to rum, or have a limited budget, this a great aged rum with which to start your journey. Very good rum to mix with cola, as it is on the sweeter side. It has a nice aromatic caramel scent, and an almost brown sugar finish.

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by rafeener from Canada with 25 ratings

A good rum for " company is coming over rum"

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by donmichelangelo from Germany with 25 ratings

Comes actually nice in cuba libre and other cocktails but for sipping is this rum to me still too spicy.