Posting your rating...
Havana Club 7-Year rum

Havana Club 7-Year

Cuba | Aged

Havana Club 7-Year Rum is distilled from fermented molasses and aged in charred white oak barrels for seven years.

Havana Club rum is still made in Cuba - where the company was founded by José Arechabala in 1878 and then nationalized in 1959 after the Cuban Revolution. Havana Club is now jointly owned by Pernod Ricard and the Cuban government.

6.4/10
864 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
4
2
12
38
105
242
302
121
27
11

Rate Havana Club 7-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

864 Havana Club 7-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Bart from Belgium with 48 ratings

OK. No more no less. Into a rum to drink pure and little choise in the bar you're frequenting? This is a no risk option then..

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Brendan S from Canada with 55 ratings

No nose. Medium colour.

Light caramel and lemon. It really is a simple rum. Very smooth and easy to drink.

I drink it on the rocks but most of my guests take it with cola.

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Hrpalle from Denmark with 19 ratings

This is differently not a rum for me. It lacks sweetness. The smell reminds me more of tequila than rum. I can drink it straight but it doesn't really give me any pleasure and I'm not sure that I would say yes if offered a glass.

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Pronk from Denmark with 15 ratings

Fik den for mange år siden før jeg vidste hvad ROM er.

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Martin Grönvall from Denmark with 115 ratings

It's ok, not special.

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Captain Luke from United States with 4 ratings

For many years, the Havana Club 7 Years has been my standardgood quality rum. Perfect taken straight and in cocktails. Affordable and recommended!

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Stephen Allen from United Kingdom with 2 ratings

Toffee depths, my favourite everyday rum.

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by miro from Bulgaria with 9 ratings

like aroma

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Gerry from Switzerland with 15 ratings

a good rum, even if a litel bit to much commercial

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by shelteredexistence from United States with 49 ratings

I was fortunate to get this rum as a gift from a traveling friend so, as it's inaccessible in the USA, it's got the allure of forbidden fruit. What's Cuba hiding down there? Other reviewers have noticed the smokey, leathery nose and mouth feel of this rum. I would add to that some spice which helps with the balance, but overall I find this flavor does not quite match the aroma. This rum, for me, lacks the rich, viscous feel I associate with the high end rums. So I enjoyably drink it on the rocks whenever I'm looking for a moody spirit.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by manah from Israel with 15 ratings

Very nice and tasty rum. Good with Cuban cigars.