Posting your rating...
Havana Club 7-Year rum

Havana Club 7-Year

Cuba | Aged

Havana Club 7-Year Rum is distilled from fermented molasses and aged in charred white oak barrels for seven years.

Havana Club rum is still made in Cuba - where the company was founded by José Arechabala in 1878 and then nationalized in 1959 after the Cuban Revolution. Havana Club is now jointly owned by Pernod Ricard and the Cuban government.

6.4/10
857 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
4
2
12
38
104
239
299
121
27
11

Rate Havana Club 7-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

857 Havana Club 7-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Seko from Czech Republic with 119 ratings

Nose is unmistakably Havana Club, white oak, tobacco, vanilla, the taste is sweet and spicy although there is no sugar added, again tobacco, oak and vanilla, the aftertaste is tobacco, leather, cocoa. Although it is noticeably more refined than Especial, there is still a bit of the alcohol burn, but nothing which would prevent me from sipping the rum with pleasure. It can be used also as a premium mixer, it stands out in Cuba Libre very nicely. I am a sucker for this rum style, score between 7 and 8. Made in Cuba, not Puerto Rico.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by thefatrumpirate from United Kingdom with 122 ratings

A light delicate Cuban style rum. Much better than their Anejo

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Richard Reynoso from United States with 9 ratings

Very smooth, easy to drink.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Helena Tiare from Sweden with 110 ratings

This has been one of my "always on the shelf" rums for years. It`s quite light but still does have enough flavor and it`s to me a mixing rum rather than sipping even though it sips well. I just like it in mixed drinks better.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Brendan S from Canada with 55 ratings

No nose. Medium colour.

Light caramel and lemon. It really is a simple rum. Very smooth and easy to drink.

I drink it on the rocks but most of my guests take it with cola.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Hrpalle from Denmark with 19 ratings

This is differently not a rum for me. It lacks sweetness. The smell reminds me more of tequila than rum. I can drink it straight but it doesn't really give me any pleasure and I'm not sure that I would say yes if offered a glass.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Pronk from Denmark with 15 ratings

Fik den for mange år siden før jeg vidste hvad ROM er.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Martin Grönvall from Denmark with 115 ratings

It's ok, not special.

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Captain Luke from United States with 4 ratings

For many years, the Havana Club 7 Years has been my standardgood quality rum. Perfect taken straight and in cocktails. Affordable and recommended!

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Stephen Allen from United Kingdom with 2 ratings

Toffee depths, my favourite everyday rum.

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by miro from Bulgaria with 9 ratings

like aroma