Posting your rating...
Havana Club 7-Year rum

Havana Club 7-Year

Cuba | Aged

Havana Club 7-Year Rum is distilled from fermented molasses and aged in charred white oak barrels for seven years.

Havana Club rum is still made in Cuba - where the company was founded by José Arechabala in 1878 and then nationalized in 1959 after the Cuban Revolution. Havana Club is now jointly owned by Pernod Ricard and the Cuban government.

6.4/10
864 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
4
2
12
38
105
242
302
121
27
11

Rate Havana Club 7-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

864 Havana Club 7-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by 5691Aa from United States with 30 ratings

Aroma starts as molasses and some leather. After sitting for a few minutes becomes all molasses. Can sip, but not the most complex.
Makes a fine Cuba libre, hard to tell where the molasses of the rum ends and the carmel of coke starts. Yum. Mixes well with lots of stuff.
A good rum at a good price

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by bizno from France with 8 ratings

un côté sirupeux pas déplaisant que l'on retrouve dans la plupart des rhums cubains, une note assez complexe et cacaotée

Small 8a83c559 fe5a 41c3 8e6d 00e896ede43d

Posted over 6 years ago by James Young from United Kingdom with 21 ratings

Mix with coke, in a cocktail or an old fashioned. It's the classic bar rum that everyone has tried. it's the king of the common cheap rums but that's about it. H 7 coke and lots of lime!

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Graham from United States with 14 ratings

This rum has a bold taste and dark color. I think it makes for a hefty cocktail and thus a drink that I usually enjoy in winter.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Stu from United Kingdom with 3 ratings

Nice with ice, great as a mixer. A little too robust neat for me, but maybe I'll get used to it - I'm certainly willing to try and find out!

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Thijs Vrijburg from Netherlands with 17 ratings

lekker rummertje smaakt goed zoals puur als mix te drinken

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Jeroen from NL with 14 ratings

Fijne rum voor in de cola.........................

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Chip from United States with 6 ratings

Had a bottle while in Canada. I must admit that I wasn't overwhelmed. Especially for the price. Best in a mixed drink for me.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Jens Thomsen from Denmark with 97 ratings

Havana Club 7-Year Rum er en ok rom til drinks, hvor romsmagen skal slå igennem. Ren er den godt nok for skarp.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Jim from United States with 3 ratings

So smooth with such great aroma on your nose ! I use 1cube to chill the the glass , dump it then 2 fingers of this great rum ! It' when you try a sip when it comes alive for me ! This one takes me back to Cuba in the 30's !

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Allan Bjerreskov from Denmark with 116 ratings

This mass produced commercial rum is decent for drinks. The taste is quite flat, but is a step up from the anejo especial or another club rum, you might pour into your cocktails.