Posting your rating...
Havana Club 7-Year rum

Havana Club 7-Year

Cuba | Aged

Havana Club 7-Year Rum is distilled from fermented molasses and aged in charred white oak barrels for seven years.

Havana Club rum is still made in Cuba - where the company was founded by José Arechabala in 1878 and then nationalized in 1959 after the Cuban Revolution. Havana Club is now jointly owned by Pernod Ricard and the Cuban government.

6.4/10(849 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
4
2
12
38
103
235
296
121
27
11

Rate Havana Club 7-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

849 Havana Club 7-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Small download

Posted over 2 years ago by 5xo (PREMIUM) from Slovakia with 264 ratings

Bitter unlike the 3-year version, which I prefer more, but all the same it is just an alcohol without much flavor.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Michael Evans from United Kingdom with 81 ratings

I wouldn't drink this rum straight up but it's great with lots of ice and fresh lime or with a mixer.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Onex from Russian Federation with 8 ratings

Bacardi company and this all. Not good. Aftertaste good and no more

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by thefatrumpirate from United Kingdom with 122 ratings

A light delicate Cuban style rum. Much better than their Anejo

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Richard Reynoso from United States with 9 ratings

Very smooth, easy to drink.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Helena Tiare from Sweden with 110 ratings

This has been one of my "always on the shelf" rums for years. It`s quite light but still does have enough flavor and it`s to me a mixing rum rather than sipping even though it sips well. I just like it in mixed drinks better.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Brendan S from Canada with 55 ratings

No nose. Medium colour.

Light caramel and lemon. It really is a simple rum. Very smooth and easy to drink.

I drink it on the rocks but most of my guests take it with cola.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Hrpalle from Denmark with 19 ratings

This is differently not a rum for me. It lacks sweetness. The smell reminds me more of tequila than rum. I can drink it straight but it doesn't really give me any pleasure and I'm not sure that I would say yes if offered a glass.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Pronk from Denmark with 15 ratings

Fik den for mange år siden før jeg vidste hvad ROM er.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Martin Grönvall from Denmark with 115 ratings

It's ok, not special.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Captain Luke from United States with 4 ratings

For many years, the Havana Club 7 Years has been my standardgood quality rum. Perfect taken straight and in cocktails. Affordable and recommended!