Posting your rating...
Havana Club 7-Year rum

Havana Club 7-Year

Cuba | Aged

Havana Club 7-Year Rum is distilled from fermented molasses and aged in charred white oak barrels for seven years.

Havana Club rum is still made in Cuba - where the company was founded by José Arechabala in 1878 and then nationalized in 1959 after the Cuban Revolution. Havana Club is now jointly owned by Pernod Ricard and the Cuban government.

6.4/10
864 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
4
2
12
38
105
242
302
121
27
11

Rate Havana Club 7-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

864 Havana Club 7-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by 5691Aa from United States with 30 ratings

Aroma starts as molasses and some leather. After sitting for a few minutes becomes all molasses. Can sip, but not the most complex.
Makes a fine Cuba libre, hard to tell where the molasses of the rum ends and the carmel of coke starts. Yum. Mixes well with lots of stuff.
A good rum at a good price

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Peter from Hungary with 91 ratings

A perfect rum to start with . Easy to sip,typical cuban style,i would confuse it with the 7Yo Ron Varaderos,but it lacks depth.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Jan from United States with 7 ratings

I kind of like it. It is a very simple "hefty" rum, not all too complex. Not as oily on the tongue like really outstanding rums. Still a good sip. But: overpriced for what you get.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by murf from United Kingdom with 10 ratings

Great with coke, lime and ice to begin the night. I imagine it's where most rum enthusiasts began their journey

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Scott from United States with 13 ratings

Have been dying to try some, now I have. Not disappointed in the least! Sweet yet not too sweet. Nice and smooth...gorgeous light amber color. I'm drinking it straight with no problem. Would stand up well to a cube.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Marvin from Czech Republic with 40 ratings

Anejo Reserva mám radši, tento mi trochu víc drhl a projevovala se mírná hořkost dřeva.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by YMHC from Netherlands with 160 ratings

Prima rum uit Cuba.
Zeven jaar op eikenhouten vaten gerijpt en dat ruik, zie en proef je. De cacao, karamel en tabak smaak maakt het helrmaal af voor mij.
Een zacht rummetje die puur goed te drinken is en écht lekker met Cola.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Thomas Tom from Denmark with 13 ratings

Better than the Havana Club Anejo Especial and worth the small extra.
Really great for making Cuba Libre (Rum and Cola). '
Not good enough for sipping in my taste.
8/10 is for mixing with cola, ice and a squeeze of lemon
Would be 5/10 for sipping

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Kirill from United Kingdom with 7 ratings

You can never go wrong with a bottle of Havana Club 7, and it makes a perfect mixer :)

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Dijkjes from Netherlands with 13 ratings

The rum is oke but nothing special. I don't think its a great rum for straight up but haven't taste it with cola or mixed.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Rune Øvrebø from Norway with 3 ratings

This is my favorite for mixing with coke, taste very well