Posting your rating...
Havana Club 7-Year rum

Havana Club 7-Year

Cuba | Aged | 40.0% ABV

Havana Club 7-Year Rum is distilled from fermented molasses and aged in charred white oak barrels for seven years.

Havana Club rum is still made in Cuba - where the company was founded by José Arechabala in 1878 and then nationalized in 1959 after the Cuban Revolution. Havana Club is now jointly owned by Pernod Ricard and the Cuban government.

6.4/10
879 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
4
2
12
38
105
252
306
122
27
11

Rate Havana Club 7-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

879 Havana Club 7-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by James from Greece with 11 ratings

Strong spicy, bitterish taste, lacks body. Recomended iside a Mojito

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by HunterRomario from Czech Republic with 319 ratings

Alkohol: 40 %
Původ: Kuba
Aroma: Hutně kožené, rumově pralinkové aroma s ostře vystupujícím alkoholem. Štiplavá, zemitá, snad až mírně zatuchlá vůně. (82 b)
Chuť: Poměrně hrubá, štiplavá, mírně nasládlá, nijak extra plná chuť. (82 b)
Body: 82
Shrnutí: Měl jsem miniaturu koupenou z Diosu a jsem rád, že jsem neutrácel za celou lahev, která je běžně k dostání v supermarketech. Není to nic uhlazeného, i přes určitou výraznost mě moc nezaujal, přijde mi roztěkaný, disharmonický. Poměr výkon/cena mi přijde velmi slabý. Je spousta lepších rumů v této cenové kategorii, levněji seženete dokonce Pampero Anniversario, které je kvalitou úplně jinde.

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by jørgen from Denmark with 26 ratings

Denne rom egner sig bedst til at mixe. Men det gør den til gengæld rigtig godt.

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by MMihran from Canada with 27 ratings

Makes a very nice cuba libre!
Although prefer ED12

Small 9bc0c73d 0d6c 46c0 a6a6 e4d6ef43c27e

Posted 28 days ago by Corneliusl from Norway with 24 ratings

Nice oaky taste, sweet and smooth on the palate, but a boozy aftertaste which is kind of heavy

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Jipla from Belgium with 64 ratings

great to pump up the taste of a mojito over a clear rum

Small img 20210101 wa0019

Posted 7 months ago by Craiglee from Netherlands with 74 ratings

Heavily marketed, always on offer, but definitely a class above most cheap mainstream brands. Absolutely gorgeous with coke, really not bad to sip. Smooth and lovely.

Small img 20201224 wa0000

Posted 7 months ago by Mark from United Kingdom with 21 ratings

Nice enough flavour, a hint of sweetness, I'll update once I've drunk some more.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Romeo from Netherlands with 11 ratings

I use to drink this a lot in cuba and it is still good tasting rum.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Tarek Ronaldo from Chile with 4 ratings

Honestly, I have tried many rums, and this one gathers the best qualities of a great rum for a good price. Very equilibrated in terms of flavor.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Marek H. from Slovakia with 49 ratings

Legendary rum Cuban rum, cocoa, vanilla, cedar, sweet tobacco good for that money.