Posting your rating...
Havana Club 7-Year rum

Havana Club 7-Year

Puerto Rico | Aged

Havana Club 7-Year Rum is distilled from fermented molasses and aged in charred white oak barrels for seven years.

Havana Club rum is still made in Cuba - where the company was founded by José Arechabala in 1878 and then nationalized in 1959 after the Cuban Revolution. Havana Club is now jointly owned by Pernod Ricard and the Cuban government.

6.5/10 (789 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
4
2
9
38
99
218
268
115
26
10

Rate Havana Club 7-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


789 Havana Club 7-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted about 4 years ago by Rodrigo from Mexico with 115 ratings

Últimamente he estado tomado este ron se ha vuelto uno de mis preferidos para hacer mix con Coca-Cola, así mismo es barato

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by jørgen from Denmark with 26 ratings

Denne rom egner sig bedst til at mixe. Men det gør den til gengæld rigtig godt.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by MMihran from Canada with 27 ratings

Makes a very nice cuba libre!
Although prefer ED12

Ffffff

Posted 5 days ago by Gersonian (PREMIUM) from United States with 2 ratings

I had to wait for some business travel to Spain when I was able to pick this up in duty free.

I have really enjoyed this bottle. Smooth, sweet but balanced. I have enjoyed it on the rocks, straight, and in cocktails. I think it's a winner all around, but I hesitate to recommend it to my friends in the US as it so hard to come by.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Mrchubbaman from United Kingdom with 15 ratings

I’d say a more civilised rum, not my fav but one for the cabinet

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 440 ratings

Many thanks to Joola69 for sharing this with me as part of a rare rum exchange (I can't get this Cuban version in the US). I wasn't expecting to like this much, as I only rated the 3-Year a 4 out of 10. But this was nice.

A bit of sweetness that I didn't expect, but definitely not too sweet. Very smooth.

Smells and tastes of molasses, leather, a light spice, and raisin. Not bad!

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by MerMama from United States with 23 ratings

Brought some back from Cuba. Makes me wish I had brought more back. Nice smooth leathery tobacco caramel. My favorite.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Tito from Slovenia with 2 ratings

After reading many good reviews I had to try this rum. It is nice on the nose. That's the only positive for me. Some see this as a smooth rum. This is not smooth at all. It burns and it is bad for stomach, mine started to protest right away. Thai Sangsom can give it a lesson in smoothness for 10 euros and it is also much much easier on your stomach. This Havana rum has some strange woody aroma which is disgusting to me. And it never goes away. I don't think this is a good mixer. This woody aroma is so strong, you have to like it to be happy with any drink made of this rum. I strongly recommend trying before buying. This was my first and also my last bottle.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by rgarver63 from United States with 3 ratings

This was a gift from my beautiful wife on her cruise to Cuba. This is the Rum that made me want to have this as my drink of choice after dinner or just shooting the breeze with friends.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Neman3 from Canada with 72 ratings

I had many trips to Cuba and always enjoyed Havana Club 7 yo. Up until now I did not try anything else except Cuban rum. Once I've brought from there Santiago de Cuba 11yo and have found it so smooth and delicius compared to HC. Since then I've discovered world is full of different rums ). Had tried 12 of them so far. And I will rate them comparing to HC as the base rated 6.

Edit at the quarantine: wonderful drink, way above many others 7.5 points!

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Ruslan from Ukraine with 12 ratings

Крепкий середнячок. Качественный алкоголь без какой-либо индивидуальности.