Posting your rating...
Havana Club 7-Year rum

Havana Club 7-Year

Cuba | Aged

Havana Club 7-Year Rum is distilled from fermented molasses and aged in charred white oak barrels for seven years.

Havana Club rum is still made in Cuba - where the company was founded by José Arechabala in 1878 and then nationalized in 1959 after the Cuban Revolution. Havana Club is now jointly owned by Pernod Ricard and the Cuban government.

6.4/10 (810 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
4
2
9
39
101
223
278
118
25
11

Rate Havana Club 7-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


810 Havana Club 7-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Russ from United States with 85 ratings

This rum is horrible! It's a tobacco flavored Bacardi. Send the cigars, keep the rum!

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by HunterRomario from Czech Republic with 307 ratings

Alkohol: 40 %
Původ: Kuba
Aroma: Hutně kožené, rumově pralinkové aroma s ostře vystupujícím alkoholem. Štiplavá, zemitá, snad až mírně zatuchlá vůně. (82 b)
Chuť: Poměrně hrubá, štiplavá, mírně nasládlá, nijak extra plná chuť. (82 b)
Body: 82
Shrnutí: Měl jsem miniaturu koupenou z Diosu a jsem rád, že jsem neutrácel za celou lahev, která je běžně k dostání v supermarketech. Není to nic uhlazeného, i přes určitou výraznost mě moc nezaujal, přijde mi roztěkaný, disharmonický. Poměr výkon/cena mi přijde velmi slabý. Je spousta lepších rumů v této cenové kategorii, levněji seženete dokonce Pampero Anniversario, které je kvalitou úplně jinde.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by jørgen from Denmark with 26 ratings

Denne rom egner sig bedst til at mixe. Men det gør den til gengæld rigtig godt.

Ffffff

Posted almost 8 years ago by MMihran from Canada with 27 ratings

Makes a very nice cuba libre!
Although prefer ED12

Ffffff

Posted 22 days ago by Tarek Ronaldo from Chile with 4 ratings

Honestly, I have tried many rums, and this one gathers the best qualities of a great rum for a good price. Very equilibrated in terms of flavor.

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by Marek H. from Slovakia with 49 ratings

Legendary rum Cuban rum, cocoa, vanilla, cedar, sweet tobacco good for that money.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by lorenploren from United States with 10 ratings

Really nice. Molasses forward flavor. Tastes like 'tapa de dulce'. Needs a little more age to smooth out, but such a great flavor.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Daniel from Czech Republic with 121 ratings

Not bad, but as I say everytime, Havana just for mixing. Dark tobacco can be felt, Ron is stronger with sharper smell.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Gersonian (PREMIUM) from United States with 2 ratings

I had to wait for some business travel to Spain when I was able to pick this up in duty free.

I have really enjoyed this bottle. Smooth, sweet but balanced. I have enjoyed it on the rocks, straight, and in cocktails. I think it's a winner all around, but I hesitate to recommend it to my friends in the US as it so hard to come by.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Mrchubbaman from United Kingdom with 15 ratings

I’d say a more civilised rum, not my fav but one for the cabinet

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 447 ratings

Many thanks to Joola69 for sharing this with me as part of a rare rum exchange (I can't get this Cuban version in the US). I wasn't expecting to like this much, as I only rated the 3-Year a 4 out of 10. But this was nice.

A bit of sweetness that I didn't expect, but definitely not too sweet. Very smooth.

Smells and tastes of molasses, leather, a light spice, and raisin. Not bad!