Posting your rating...
Havana Club 7-Year rum

Havana Club 7-Year

Puerto Rico | Aged

Havana Club 7-Year Rum is distilled from fermented molasses and aged in charred white oak barrels for seven years.

Havana Club rum is still made in Cuba - where the company was founded by José Arechabala in 1878 and then nationalized in 1959 after the Cuban Revolution. Havana Club is now jointly owned by Pernod Ricard and the Cuban government.

6.5/10 (760 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
4
1
8
38
98
210
256
110
25
10

Rate Havana Club 7-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


760 Havana Club 7-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

740262f25249a5e4ee706460560c0452.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by LucMichaud from Canada with 20 ratings

Bon rhum mais goute le havana club en plus doux mais pas aussi doux que bien d'autres.

E281916828e3a6182fe6150335637ded.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 6 years ago by jørgen from Denmark with 26 ratings

Denne rom egner sig bedst til at mixe. Men det gør den til gengæld rigtig godt.

4e596f885d67e50628e3f158ca3c2218.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 7 years ago by MMihran from Canada with 27 ratings

Makes a very nice cuba libre!
Although prefer ED12

2f34e18c987eb7e2766ceced9303503d.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 9 days ago by Mrchubbaman from United Kingdom with 15 ratings

I’d say a more civilised rum, not my fav but one for the cabinet

50a39355eb21c5f19721c18d2629fdc5.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 10 days ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 436 ratings

Many thanks to Joola69 for sharing this with me as part of a rare rum exchange (I can't get this Cuban version in the US). I wasn't expecting to like this much, as I only rated the 3-Year a 4 out of 10. But this was nice.

A bit of sweetness that I didn't expect, but definitely not too sweet. Very smooth.

Smells and tastes of molasses, leather, a light spice, and raisin. Not bad!

01673de0c533257ddb1a7104fed681f7.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 3 months ago by MerMama from United States with 23 ratings

Brought some back from Cuba. Makes me wish I had brought more back. Nice smooth leathery tobacco caramel. My favorite.

Bf24417274858bbf6c434116e26a1004.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 3 months ago by Tito from Slovenia with 2 ratings

After reading many good reviews I had to try this rum. It is nice on the nose. That's the only positive for me. Some see this as a smooth rum. This is not smooth at all. It burns and it is bad for stomach, mine started to protest right away. Thai Sangsom can give it a lesson in smoothness for 10 euros and it is also much much easier on your stomach. This Havana rum has some strange woody aroma which is disgusting to me. And it never goes away. I don't think this is a good mixer. This woody aroma is so strong, you have to like it to be happy with any drink made of this rum. I strongly recommend trying before buying. This was my first and also my last bottle.

Dee4d663cd043dd2f11dd5dd7b57619f.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 4 months ago by rgarver63 from United States with 3 ratings

This was a gift from my beautiful wife on her cruise to Cuba. This is the Rum that made me want to have this as my drink of choice after dinner or just shooting the breeze with friends.

4697beef489e15a52d4dee48d857b753.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 7 months ago by Neman3 from Canada with 60 ratings

I had many trips to Cuba and always enjoyed Havana Club 7 yo. Up until now I did not try anything else except Cuban rum. Once I've brought from there Santiago de Cuba 11yo and have found it so smooth and delicius compared to HC. Since then I've discovered world is full of different rums ). Had tried 12 of them so far. And I will rate them comparing to HC as the base rated 6.

Edit at the quarantine: wonderful drink, way above many others 7.5 points!

489d558449be9ea4050bb6e09f82c039.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 8 months ago by Ruslan from Ukraine with 12 ratings

Крепкий середнячок. Качественный алкоголь без какой-либо индивидуальности.

53c39b99b4786e1ce73772631d1d75d7.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Dirty Ernie from United States with 2 ratings

This is pretty good (and inexpensive!) rum. You can't buy it in the US but it's legal to bring back. Since Canada is exactly 102.5 miles up I-81 from my driveway in Syracuse I go from time to time and I always bring some back. It's $17.66 US for 750ml. I use it and the 3 year as mixers with tonic because I like to keep things simple. Just tonic, ice, Havana Club and lime juice sets me up fine.

Bacardi has tried (and so far failed) to sell their orina de caballo under the Havana Club brand. Make sure you have the real ron de Cuba or else you'll wind up drinking Castillo at a premium price.