Posting your rating...
Havana Club 7-Year rum

Havana Club 7-Year

Cuba | Aged

Havana Club 7-Year Rum is distilled from fermented molasses and aged in charred white oak barrels for seven years.

Havana Club rum is still made in Cuba - where the company was founded by José Arechabala in 1878 and then nationalized in 1959 after the Cuban Revolution. Havana Club is now jointly owned by Pernod Ricard and the Cuban government.

6.4/10 (809 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
4
2
9
39
101
223
277
118
25
11

Rate Havana Club 7-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


809 Havana Club 7-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Redjet from United Kingdom with 7 ratings

It's not the best rhum in the world by far but its a great affordable rhum for by the pool with a mixer.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Pavca.838 from Czech Republic with 7 ratings

Didn't expect much from this rum, but I was pleasantly surprised. Not one of the best, but ok...

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Tommaso from Italy with 14 ratings

It's quite a standard rum. Had it one night at a pub. It's plain and not excessively sweet, but with some burn. Ok when drinked alone, I think it'll be very good if mixed.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Rumcigarcollector from Netherlands with 8 ratings

I like this one i takes me back to Cuba and the beach. Ofcourse the have better rum but i still like it once i a while

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Simon Doherty from United Kingdom with 70 ratings

This for me is a base level rum that is good to compare things to. I always have it with cola and a slice of fresh lime.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Haderfck from Denmark with 13 ratings

Denne rom oser af Cuba og dens fyldige frugtige smag. Den er hverken den bedste rom, men ej hellere den værste. Super starter rom som kan nydes i både en drink, on the rocks eller alene.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by robo_h from Slovakia with 20 ratings

For those that are looking for affordable rum. It is ok.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Eoin sweeney from Ireland with 10 ratings

It's enjoyable on The rocks. It won't blow you away like other rums but at The price point it's very good nice.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Dan from United Kingdom with 44 ratings

This one is a bit too harsh for my taste. It needs a mixer to be palatable in my humble opinion.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Wanzl from Netherlands with 7 ratings

One of my first bottles of rum. I loved it, few years later still not bad, but in meantime tastes better ones. Average rum for sipping. Rum with cola not my cup of tea.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by MichielV from Netherlands with 21 ratings

I have sweet memories of the Havana Club 7-años in Cuba. It's a good rum and you can sip it really well. A lot of vanilla and molasses in the nose and a sweet, but not too sweet taste. There is a firm taste of alcohol, but it's not ruining the rum. The finish lasts quite a long time in the mouth.