Posting your rating...
Havana Club 7-Year rum

Havana Club 7-Year

Cuba | Aged

Havana Club 7-Year Rum is distilled from fermented molasses and aged in charred white oak barrels for seven years.

Havana Club rum is still made in Cuba - where the company was founded by José Arechabala in 1878 and then nationalized in 1959 after the Cuban Revolution. Havana Club is now jointly owned by Pernod Ricard and the Cuban government.

6.4/10 (812 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
4
2
10
39
101
224
278
118
25
11

Rate Havana Club 7-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


812 Havana Club 7-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Michael Evans from United Kingdom with 81 ratings

I wouldn't drink this rum straight up but it's great with lots of ice and fresh lime or with a mixer.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Alas from Puerto Rico with 40 ratings

Yeah title says it all, disclaimer I only drink rum neat, so if mixing is your thing this rum might make sense otherwise no, no, rather drink bacardi straight, no I wouldn’t do that either, yeah bacardi and this should just relabel from rum to stuff for mixing like sour mix

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Bert Bouquet from United States with 5 ratings

It's a Ok rum . Just does not have enough flavor for me. It seems to me that it has citrus notes to it.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Michal Micko (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 338 ratings

Maybe 6.5 points
Not intensive aroma (need breath) Dryier with sweet tones and average aftertaste.
For this price you will get fair taste.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Pavca.838 from Czech Republic with 7 ratings

Didn't expect much from this rum, but I was pleasantly surprised. Not one of the best, but ok...

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Tommaso from Italy with 14 ratings

It's quite a standard rum. Had it one night at a pub. It's plain and not excessively sweet, but with some burn. Ok when drinked alone, I think it'll be very good if mixed.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Rumcigarcollector from Netherlands with 8 ratings

I like this one i takes me back to Cuba and the beach. Ofcourse the have better rum but i still like it once i a while

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Simon Doherty from United Kingdom with 70 ratings

This for me is a base level rum that is good to compare things to. I always have it with cola and a slice of fresh lime.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Haderfck from Denmark with 13 ratings

Denne rom oser af Cuba og dens fyldige frugtige smag. Den er hverken den bedste rom, men ej hellere den værste. Super starter rom som kan nydes i både en drink, on the rocks eller alene.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by robo_h from Slovakia with 20 ratings

For those that are looking for affordable rum. It is ok.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Eoin sweeney from Ireland with 10 ratings

It's enjoyable on The rocks. It won't blow you away like other rums but at The price point it's very good nice.