Posting your rating...
Havana Club 7-Year rum

Havana Club 7-Year

Cuba | Aged

Havana Club 7-Year Rum is distilled from fermented molasses and aged in charred white oak barrels for seven years.

Havana Club rum is still made in Cuba - where the company was founded by José Arechabala in 1878 and then nationalized in 1959 after the Cuban Revolution. Havana Club is now jointly owned by Pernod Ricard and the Cuban government.

6.4/10 (808 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
4
2
9
39
101
223
278
116
25
11

Rate Havana Club 7-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


808 Havana Club 7-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Stéphane from Canada with 8 ratings

Lubrifiant social agréable sec mais meilleur dans les mix

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Wilburo from United Kingdom with 3 ratings

Strong, tobacco smell that defined Cuban rums for me. Good with Coke, but less flexible than the Anejo Especial. If you want a bold Cuban, try this; but for a good Cuban mixer, the cheaper Anejo Especial gets my vote.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Coop NL from Netherlands with 4 ratings

Just a good rum. I'm mixing it often with "cassis", a dutch soda drink with sweet blackberry's.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Andero from Estonia with 95 ratings

Can’t find a reason to drink it straight, but it’s fine with coke ( although a tad too sweet perhaps) and a lot of lime. Given the usually pretty high price there are better alternatives around for this quality. Wanted to give it a 6, but too much quality lacking. Only to be served to guests, not friends.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by jingis from Slovakia with 20 ratings

Kostovka priamo z cuby. Vynikajúca chuť. Zatiaľ najlepšia Havana co som pil.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by René from Netherlands with 32 ratings

A more mature Havana Club medium dark rum. Stylish dark bottle invokes great expectations, but disappoints a little. Nice rum tho'.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by tobiasz from Poland with 16 ratings

Disappointingly peppery for a 7 years old rum but still quite good with mixers.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Alas from Puerto Rico with 40 ratings

Yeah title says it all, disclaimer I only drink rum neat, so if mixing is your thing this rum might make sense otherwise no, no, rather drink bacardi straight, no I wouldn’t do that either, yeah bacardi and this should just relabel from rum to stuff for mixing like sour mix

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Bert Bouquet from United States with 5 ratings

It's a Ok rum . Just does not have enough flavor for me. It seems to me that it has citrus notes to it.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Michal Micko (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 333 ratings

Maybe 6.5 points
Not intensive aroma (need breath) Dryier with sweet tones and average aftertaste.
For this price you will get fair taste.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Pavca.838 from Czech Republic with 7 ratings

Didn't expect much from this rum, but I was pleasantly surprised. Not one of the best, but ok...