Posting your rating...
Havana Club 7-Year rum

Havana Club 7-Year

Puerto Rico | Aged

Havana Club 7-Year Rum is distilled from fermented molasses and aged in charred white oak barrels for seven years.

Havana Club rum is still made in Cuba - where the company was founded by José Arechabala in 1878 and then nationalized in 1959 after the Cuban Revolution. Havana Club is now jointly owned by Pernod Ricard and the Cuban government.

6.5/10 (769 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
4
2
9
38
98
212
259
112
25
10

Rate Havana Club 7-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


769 Havana Club 7-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

70a733267e08f4ffb1e5b25333ade205.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 7 years ago by Renaudco from Canada with 15 ratings

Sweet, very good entry level rum.

B7f9ef06fcee60844529e9879a21ec5a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Dimitris from Greece with 73 ratings

Taste 5/10. Not very bad, not good, if you dont have more-any good option to drink it is a simple-bad choice....

61ed3a196a5a4359a40670104e6148e1.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Paul B (PREMIUM) from United States with 326 ratings

I went to a well stocked rum bar today to try several rums in half ounce pours each. Just as I was about to finish, the bartender showed me this one along with it's 3 year old cousin. My eyes lit up with delight. My memory from reading these reviews told me to try this 7 year old and the bartender agreed with me. This sure beats taking a cruise to Cuba to get a bottle. At any rate, it wound up as my favorite of all five rums sampled at the bar. Since the legendary Don Pancho had something to do with it's creation a quarter of a century ago, it reminded me of his very own Don Pancho 8 Year from Panama. However, I can get that one much more easily here in the states. This Havana 7 is some smooth with extremely little added sugar. There is no after burn in this dry aged rum. The bottle was also very recently opened so it had not had time to breathe in the bottle. Did I ever luck out today!!!!

53e9f4baa673e6b89bf1c16576854876.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Mark N from Netherlands with 18 ratings

this is the bottle that eased me into the world of rum. mostly drink this with coke. on it's own is ok but not great.

edit: will put this at an 8 coming from a 6. over time I've really started to appreciate the specific tobacco/ leathery tones while drinking neat. also, by tasting other more expensive rums with less taste, this bottle gained in appreciation by me.

E65e2d855b2c789e93930591df9e4ce5.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by SkinnyRumPilot from Hungary with 5 ratings

A lovely 7 year old with an even lovelier price. This rum has no room for disappointment, whether you drink it at the end of a long day, a family gathering, a party with friends or next to a nice cigar on the balcony in the sunshine. It doesn't want to look more than what is - no fancy bottle, but still distinctive; and it doesn't want to offer more - an easy drinking Bajan style rum with perfectly balanced flavors, exceptional scent and one of the smoothest finish. And of course, no added sugar! Commies or not, they still know how to make quality rums in Cuba.

C7c70b1a7492e7ca3467a85945629df0.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Kenneth from United Kingdom with 52 ratings

I found this Rum to have strong almost bitter flavours, unlike the Havana Club Especial which is very sweet and mellow . It is a lovely Rum though, very easy to sip on.

39f5c1ebe9799adc2987f70f875b3d9d.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Andrew Fleming from United States with 2 ratings

Try this with a cigar and some coffee... the three pair together like a trip to Havana. :)

Fc5ffbb3a75a3b1084716f16b1caefdc.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Mattias from Sweden with 26 ratings

The seven year old Havana is a pleasent rum, borg for shopping and cocktails.

4073a175d5c655d8c9970ae886bdb026.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Berger from France with 28 ratings

un classique, plutôt fait pour de bon cocktail que pour la dégustation

1e78111e11d0a3295b22d31e7e6db03e.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Didier from Belgium with 4 ratings

Pas de saveur particulière.et plutot à prévoir pour les cocktails

7ea155e175e9bb6fee7a26e25ee52ac1.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Rafael nardi from Brazil with 1 rating

Probably on my 4th or 5th bottle by now. My staple aged rum, easily available in Brazil. Since it’s aged on used barrels, it’s good for sipping but don’t lose its mixability. A must have.