Posting your rating...
Havana Club 7-Year rum

Havana Club 7-Year

Puerto Rico | Aged

Havana Club 7-Year Rum is distilled from fermented molasses and aged in charred white oak barrels for seven years.

Havana Club rum is still made in Cuba - where the company was founded by José Arechabala in 1878 and then nationalized in 1959 after the Cuban Revolution. Havana Club is now jointly owned by Pernod Ricard and the Cuban government.

6.5/10 (792 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
4
2
9
38
98
220
270
116
25
10

Rate Havana Club 7-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


792 Havana Club 7-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by LucMichaud from Canada with 20 ratings

Bon rhum mais goute le havana club en plus doux mais pas aussi doux que bien d'autres.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Dan from United Kingdom with 43 ratings

This one is a bit too harsh for my taste. It needs a mixer to be palatable in my humble opinion.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Wanzl from Netherlands with 7 ratings

One of my first bottles of rum. I loved it, few years later still not bad, but in meantime tastes better ones. Average rum for sipping. Rum with cola not my cup of tea.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by MichielV from Netherlands with 20 ratings

I have sweet memories of the Havana Club 7-años in Cuba. It's a good rum and you can sip it really well. A lot of vanilla and molasses in the nose and a sweet, but not too sweet taste. There is a firm taste of alcohol, but it's not ruining the rum. The finish lasts quite a long time in the mouth.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Samuelsbay from United Kingdom with 12 ratings

A bit too heavy for me and not as good value as the younger and cheaper expressions. I wanted it to be so much more. Ho hum for an average rum.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Iesope99 from United Kingdom with 1 rating

As others have said, this is something of a meter to measure everything else by, not great but nothing off putting either, decidedly average. Lots of smoke that is a bit much on it's own but fantastic in coke. If I only had £20 it would be for this

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Matje from Netherlands with 23 ratings

Wellicht te hoge verwachting door de vrij goed smakende kleinere broer. Kan er de vinger niet op leggen maar niet mijn smaak, te wrang of alcohol-achtig.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by mmooreh from Denmark with 9 ratings

My “house” rhum
Perfect for mixing and acceptabel on the rocks

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by kmpiast from Poland with 41 ratings

In Poland most of the restaurant have poor selection of rums only like bacardi, captain morgan, and at least some of them have Havana 7-years, then I know I can order one and drink it without vomiting. But I am happy that in stores I can pull the trigger on so many better rums, and I know that I won't buy this bottle

Final verdict: I will not buy it again

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Antisoda from Norway with 10 ratings

Quite pleasing. Not unlikable. Not end-of-the-world great. ....Fine. Recommended.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by eddieo from United States with 92 ratings

There was a time I reveled in sneaking this back from Europe, Canada or Mexico. Oh, naughty-naughty, Cuban products were taboo in the States of U!

Then I mixed it with Dr. Pepper on a whim one day because I had a glut of the 7-year on a visit to Houston and couldn't check a bag on the return flight. My, that put everything into perspective. It is, truly, a great mixer with anything sweet, like the aforementioned soda pop. Down the hatch!

But to drink it alone, or on the rocks, is to fool oneself this ol pre-revolution Bacardí family product is a standard-bearer of Cuban rum. Which is in general, btw, just industrial rum.