Posting your rating...
Havana Club 7-Year rum

Havana Club 7-Year

Puerto Rico | Aged

Havana Club 7-Year Rum is distilled from fermented molasses and aged in charred white oak barrels for seven years.

Havana Club rum is still made in Cuba - where the company was founded by José Arechabala in 1878 and then nationalized in 1959 after the Cuban Revolution. Havana Club is now jointly owned by Pernod Ricard and the Cuban government.

6.4/10 (796 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
4
2
9
38
99
221
272
116
25
10

Rate Havana Club 7-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


796 Havana Club 7-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Renaudco from Canada with 15 ratings

Sweet, very good entry level rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Andero from Estonia with 95 ratings

Can’t find a reason to drink it straight, but it’s fine with coke ( although a tad too sweet perhaps) and a lot of lime. Given the usually pretty high price there are better alternatives around for this quality. Wanted to give it a 6, but too much quality lacking. Only to be served to guests, not friends.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by jingis from Slovakia with 20 ratings

Kostovka priamo z cuby. Vynikajúca chuť. Zatiaľ najlepšia Havana co som pil.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by René from Netherlands with 32 ratings

A more mature Havana Club medium dark rum. Stylish dark bottle invokes great expectations, but disappoints a little. Nice rum tho'.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by tobiasz from Poland with 16 ratings

Disappointingly peppery for a 7 years old rum but still quite good with mixers.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Alas from Puerto Rico with 40 ratings

Yeah title says it all, disclaimer I only drink rum neat, so if mixing is your thing this rum might make sense otherwise no, no, rather drink bacardi straight, no I wouldn’t do that either, yeah bacardi and this should just relabel from rum to stuff for mixing like sour mix

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Bert Bouquet from United States with 5 ratings

It's a Ok rum . Just does not have enough flavor for me. It seems to me that it has citrus notes to it.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Michal Micko (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 309 ratings

Maybe 6.5 points
Not intensive aroma (need breath) Dryier with sweet tones and average aftertaste.
For this price you will get fair taste.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Pavca.838 from Czech Republic with 7 ratings

Didn't expect much from this rum, but I was pleasantly surprised. Not one of the best, but ok...

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Tommaso from Italy with 14 ratings

It's quite a standard rum. Had it one night at a pub. It's plain and not excessively sweet, but with some burn. Ok when drinked alone, I think it'll be very good if mixed.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Rumcigarcollector from Netherlands with 8 ratings

I like this one i takes me back to Cuba and the beach. Ofcourse the have better rum but i still like it once i a while