Posting your rating...
Havana Club 7-Year rum

Havana Club 7-Year Rum is distilled from fermented molasses and aged in charred white oak barrels for seven years.

Havana Club rum is still made in Cuba - where the company was founded by José Arechabala in 1878 and then nationalized in 1959 after the Cuban Revolution. Havana Club is now jointly owned by Pernod Ricard and the Cuban government.

Rate Havana Club 7-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


738 Havana Club 7-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 3 years ago by Nick clare from United Kingdom with 7 ratings

Good rum but overrated due to good advertising. Barrel proof Havana trumps it.

Posted over 4 years ago by trovatur from Cuba with 6 ratings

This is the taste I associate with high end cuban rum been very hard to come by when I lived in the Island 20 year ago. I am always looking looking for something similar in USA

Posted over 4 years ago by Alejandro F. from Germany with 16 ratings

Se puede beber tanto solo o con hielo, muy bueno tambien en un cuba libre.

Posted over 4 years ago by DrNovelo from Mexico with 27 ratings

Un ron que me gusta, desde la presentación de la botella, un sabor rico y fuerte! Fácil de encontrar en México.

Posted over 4 years ago by Steve Maskell from United Kingdom with 13 ratings

If you are in a pub, and fancied a rum, this would be the better choice from the usual ones you would expect, fairly smooth and can be drank neat.

Posted over 4 years ago by Daniel from United States with 3 ratings

Very smooth and flavorful. I hope they lift the embargoes soon.

Posted over 4 years ago by Fokakya from Canada with 11 ratings

This was my introduction to sipping rum. It is a solid starter but doesn't hold up to others in my collection anymore. A good value for sure.

Posted over 4 years ago by Mark from United Kingdom with 11 ratings

Now, I drink this with Coke so my review is based on that. I feel a drop of the black stuff really enhances the flavour. Only a drop, but this makes it an extremely pleasant short. Also it makes a good Cuba Libre.

Posted over 4 years ago by Pandur from Austria with 73 ratings

Der Name macht den Preis - pur nicht mein Geschmack, als Cuba Libre jedoch sehr gut.

Posted over 4 years ago by Alexander Hæstrup from Denmark with 5 ratings

Min ynglings rom til min rom og cola, den kan dog også nydes rent, men vil nu heller nyde den i cola.

Posted over 4 years ago by jake from New Zealand with 23 ratings

Bought this after trying the Reserva, It's a nice drink, similar to Resrva but a little stronger & not quite as smooth, & a little more expensive. Still I wouldn't turn a glass down & would buy it again.

Posted over 4 years ago by Samantha from United Kingdom with 7 ratings

Burn to start burn to finish. I had this some months back but the memory lingers for all the wrong reasons.

Posted over 4 years ago by IGT from United Kingdom with 20 ratings

By no means undrinkable, but lacks the smoothness of many similarly priced rums in Europe. Bought this instead of El Dorado 12 and regretted it once I opened the bottle.

Posted over 4 years ago by Martino from Belgium with 61 ratings

Pas terrible a boir sec... Meilleur si il est mélangé au cola !

Posted over 4 years ago by Zeev from Israel with 1 rating

this small bottle is the closest to our family dinner table
everyone add's some to each Coke glass refill
so it became the Rum ritual

Posted over 4 years ago by Jamie Hicks from Canada with 32 ratings

One of my favorite ambers. Mellow, man mellow......

Posted over 4 years ago by Toast from United States with 39 ratings

Had the pleasure of tying this at the Keg Steakhouse in Toronto. Nicely balanced rum. Not overly sweet like the rums I've had so far. Can't wait until we can get it in the States.

Posted over 4 years ago by Red1 from France with 21 ratings

bon rhum, mais je goûterais bien un havana plus vieux.

Posted over 4 years ago by Andi from Germany with 70 ratings

Ist für mich ein mittelprächtiger Rum den man pur trinken kann aber ich würde ihn nur zum mixen nehmen.

Posted almost 5 years ago by inkognito from Switzerland with 3 ratings

Nice stuff, pure or mixed - nice. if pure a bit strong the first time, but very nice and round the following times. you feel the cuban power

Posted almost 5 years ago by Dennis from Denmark with 4 ratings

Great tender and round taste. In mixed drinks or with cola its a winner.

Posted almost 5 years ago by Daniel Flamaropol from Romania with 25 ratings

I'm not sure I actually like this rum, but the taste is quite exquisite, complex and rich, with dark undertones reminiscent of coffee and tobacco.

Posted almost 5 years ago by LeBlanc from Germany with 3 ratings

Maybe my bottle was a little bit too old, but I can't recommend the 7 year old Havana Club.
Pros:
- nice colour in the glass
- sweet taste with a long finish
Cons:
- pungent alcoholic smell

Overall rating: average rum... without the penetrating smell it could be easily 7 or 8 points. Can't be used for a classic tasting but is drinkable when thinned with some coke, but the price-performance ratio is not the best, just for this purpose.

Posted almost 5 years ago by Per Rosenhave from Denmark with 173 ratings

Da Citty-Park i Flensburg havde denne på tilbud til sølle 130 kr, slog jeg til.
Forventer mig ikke meget af den og vil blive brugt som mixer rom.

Nærmere beskrivelse kommer hurtigts muligt!

Posted almost 5 years ago by Marcin from Poland with 10 ratings

This was my first rum ever.
Great mixer, I loved it with cola or in Cuba Libre.