Posting your rating...
Havana Club 7-Year rum

Havana Club 7-Year Rum is distilled from fermented molasses and aged in charred white oak barrels for seven years.

Havana Club rum is still made in Cuba - where the company was founded by José Arechabala in 1878 and then nationalized in 1959 after the Cuban Revolution. Havana Club is now jointly owned by Pernod Ricard and the Cuban government.

Rate Havana Club 7-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


739 Havana Club 7-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 3 years ago by Nick clare from United Kingdom with 7 ratings

Good rum but overrated due to good advertising. Barrel proof Havana trumps it.

Posted over 4 years ago by LucMichaud from Canada with 20 ratings

Bon rhum mais goute le havana club en plus doux mais pas aussi doux que bien d'autres.

Posted over 4 years ago by Rum un from United Kingdom with 59 ratings

Not harsh taste (like the selleccion des maestros) but not much else either.

A touch of vanilla which then fades fast.

Would probably be good with coke but given that will mask almost any taste that isn't really a compliment.

Posted over 4 years ago by ArteSuave from Netherlands with 20 ratings

Decent enough rum if you buy it in Cuba. Half the price from Holland.
Bit smokey, relative sweet.

Posted over 4 years ago by Folharth from Canada with 70 ratings

I like this one specially for Cuba Libre drink. Nice & smooth.

Posted over 4 years ago by Don Ron from Germany with 41 ratings

Ideal für cocktails, cuba libre oder planters punsh.

Ich mag ihn pur nur mit eis oder mit einer essence of cuba.

Posted over 4 years ago by Pascal from Canada with 181 ratings

Un classique de cuba, tous doivent en avoir un dans l armoire. J ai deja bu plusieurs bouteille de ce rhum. on goute la vanille, on sent le tabac et une finalle de chêne. Il est doux et il est mon point de référence pour la comparaison des autres.

Posted over 4 years ago by Dany from Canada with 15 ratings

Once i a while i enjoy a rum and coke. Havana club is my favourite for that purpose. I cant give my input as a sipping rum ad feel i have much better rums for that purpose.

Posted over 4 years ago by SureThing II from Slovakia with 29 ratings

I didn't actually like this one in Cuba. But found some kind of passion into in back home in cold winter days. It has pretty rough taste and overall will not play with you at all, but that's what I'm looking for in this kind of days!

Posted over 4 years ago by JÅJ from Sweden with 33 ratings

Till Cola eller Glögg........
⭐️⭐️⭐️..............

Posted over 4 years ago by Kim Jensen from Denmark with 16 ratings

Havana Club was my first rum to try, and I still return to it as a good old friend :-)

Posted over 4 years ago by Benjamin from France with 57 ratings

Discret nose of Caramel and vanila. Soft in the mouth. Easy drinking with no burning-mouth nor alcool feeling. Spicy notes. Coffee burnt and smokey finish. Perfect for cocktails but nothing special if you have it straight up.

Posted over 4 years ago by Jacob Saaby Nielsen from Denmark with 20 ratings

Considering how cheap this rum is it does pretty well, all things considered.

Buuut... I won't be buying this one myself.

Posted over 4 years ago by Roberto from Italy with 8 ratings

Forst il rum più venduto, di certo non costoso ma nemmeno di altra qualità, va bene da bere con coca e ghiaccio in discoteca...

Posted over 4 years ago by Erik from Belgium with 10 ratings

Really nice rum to make a cuba libre. Or just with some ice.

Posted over 4 years ago by TIE-BONE from Germany with 33 ratings

Good rum for the Mix with coke. Pure a bit to strong with alkohol. Although it has good notes too when consumed pure.

Posted over 4 years ago by europoint from Czech Republic with 11 ratings

Jeden z lepších co jsem zatím měl. Chuť i vůně výborná.

Posted over 4 years ago by Stefano from Italy with 12 ratings

medium rum, nothing of special. Better with cola...

Posted over 4 years ago by Boris Schütt from Germany with 11 ratings

Ein gutes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis.
Für jeden Pokerabend zwei Flaschen. Das passt perfekt.

Posted over 4 years ago by KristofB from Belgium with 28 ratings

This is the one I buy if I want a good rum, for a still affordable price. Always make sure I got it at home : ) I advice you to make a Cuba Libre with this one, you won't regret it !

Posted over 4 years ago by Hornet from Germany with 18 ratings

I haven't tried too many havanna clubs, but so far had none I would advice as a sipper.
Hower for mixing they turn out be quite a good choice.

Posted over 4 years ago by DeanH from United Kingdom with 29 ratings

dark and Smokey. Took me straight to an ashtray! Although others will probably say that it was a fine Havana cigar. As an ex smoker I can't help it. The flavour is quite strong and stays in the mouth for a while afterwards. Helped a bit with ice to flatten any coarseness or throat burn which I personally don't like.ok but I can't get past the overpowering cigar ash tobacco flavour.

Posted over 4 years ago by MustoSkiff from Germany with 3 ratings

I just don't like the rum at all. This rum is useless, very expensive for the quality, not drinkable without coke, boring with coke. For the same money you'll get a Pampero Anniversario, a good sipper, or two bottles of Mulata 7 or Brugal Anejo which make a nice drink when mixed with coke.

Posted over 4 years ago by Knaky from France with 45 ratings

Équivalent au Matusalem 7 ans. Trop sec nature, pas assez profond, mais nickel en mélanges.

Posted over 4 years ago by Tobias from Denmark with 29 ratings

Actually very smoked but lack aftertaste. Make a good companion in a cocktail.