Posting your rating...
Havana Club 7-Year rum

Havana Club 7-Year Rum is distilled from fermented molasses and aged in charred white oak barrels for seven years.

Havana Club rum is still made in Cuba - where the company was founded by José Arechabala in 1878 and then nationalized in 1959 after the Cuban Revolution. Havana Club is now jointly owned by Pernod Ricard and the Cuban government.

Rate Havana Club 7-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


755 Havana Club 7-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

256e67e3172548e25c4d7f800a62721b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 4 years ago by Nick clare from United Kingdom with 7 ratings

Good rum but overrated due to good advertising. Barrel proof Havana trumps it.

D0dc150d3b61b567366b9fb2f1dd9dd6.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by kmpiast from Poland with 41 ratings

In Poland most of the restaurant have poor selection of rums only like bacardi, captain morgan, and at least some of them have Havana 7-years, then I know I can order one and drink it without vomiting. But I am happy that in stores I can pull the trigger on so many better rums, and I know that I won't buy this bottle

Final verdict: I will not buy it again

7c27297444369f1f6f998078f264ed57.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Antisoda from Norway with 10 ratings

Quite pleasing. Not unlikable. Not end-of-the-world great. ....Fine. Recommended.

D04d022698db53c0fbd6e82c593ca574.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by eddieo from United States with 92 ratings

There was a time I reveled in sneaking this back from Europe, Canada or Mexico. Oh, naughty-naughty, Cuban products were taboo in the States of U!

Then I mixed it with Dr. Pepper on a whim one day because I had a glut of the 7-year on a visit to Houston and couldn't check a bag on the return flight. My, that put everything into perspective. It is, truly, a great mixer with anything sweet, like the aforementioned soda pop. Down the hatch!

But to drink it alone, or on the rocks, is to fool oneself this ol pre-revolution Bacardí family product is a standard-bearer of Cuban rum. Which is in general, btw, just industrial rum.

637280c308c579291eca03fa672b95be.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Jara from Czech Republic with 35 ratings

Not for me . No sweet, no smooth and tastes strong.

A0b9878dcedc4e4da67194c47e5aad33.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Giovanni Bomoll from Italy with 37 ratings

this rum can be drunk only in a cuba libre, it is not suitable to drink smooth because it is too dry,
not sweet and not very fragrant.
to drink in abundance with the coke to get drunk

53eefa4240bfd635deaaa210b3ed93ef.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Georgia603 from United Kingdom with 9 ratings

You know what you get from a Havana. A good quality rum.

55554efddb69df9930a135f724f96369.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by TD-amen from Belgium with 2 ratings

Dark rum,
Vert good for rum starters
Good rum taste
Mixea well with cola

8b8ec52a88647f68b588f26fa58888fb.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by jlowndes from United States with 15 ratings

To me this rum was smooth, flavorful, great neat or with ice. I had the pleasure of being in Cuba for a couple weeks and this is a rum I could always drink and enjoy. Great with a cigar. Great spice notes and flavors and all around great rum. I brought a bottle back for Thanksgiving with family and it disappeared...quick...everyone liked it.

2032fb7a8e9918290417b67e70cc5222.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Tony from United Kingdom with 13 ratings

Not tried neat yet but goes great with a dash of coke. Great rum for the price one that should be in everyone’s drinks armoury.

2fa192a2fa81c234eec979f43bb2706b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Rums-of-the-World from United States with 7 ratings

Cuban rum is on the menu tonight. Trying the 7 year. It has a beautiful copper hue and sticky legs clinging to the side of the glass. The nose is full of tropical fruits including coconut and banana. You can also pick up some deeper notes of tobacco and wood. There is no offensive alcohol burn. Unfortunately this rum disappoints a little on the pallet. It's delightfully smooth and dry, with pleasant but short finish. However, I was hoping the flavors would match the nose, but there was very little sign of those flavors. I'm looking forward to trying some of the other offerings from this brand, and I'm hopeful that they offer more depth of flavor. 🥃