Posting your rating...
Havana Club 3-Year rum

Havana Club 3-Year

Puerto Rico | Light

Havana Club 3-Year rum is produced from molasses and aged for 3 years in white oak barrels before filtering and bottling.

Havana Club rum is produced in Cuba, where the company was founded in 1878 by José Arechabala. The company was nationalized in 1959 after the Cuban Revolution and now jointly owned by Pernod Ricard and the Cuban government.

5.5/10 (434 ratings)
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
8
27
67
97
127
76
22
9

Rate Havana Club 3-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


434 Havana Club 3-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

5f4d180bd52f139b71de4185ef6a3fd2.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 4 years ago by Niels Kaas from Denmark with 43 ratings

Denne rom er god til Mojito og andre drinks hvor der kræves hvid rom. Betydelig bedre smag end Bacardi

2ca7c740649015f5c36f68f6c9bc3f38.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by Greg from Finland with 5 ratings

You'll NEVER use Bacardi again after trying this rum. Smooth and balanced with just the right amount of kick. It's content to be the rum in a cocktail without taking over the other flavors, or being vodka-like in neutrality. Straight up it isn't very impressive, but if that's how you drink rum, then you should be buying far more expensive products anyway.

525ef266b7d134f8965644d613632ab3.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Chris from United States with 12 ratings

And I love it. Tried it straight and it was good. In a Mojito, Daiquiri and Cuba Libre it is fantastic. Lime and mint make this rum pop....it is very smooth and fresh...I like it! Thank you, Cuba.

765d463d24808816e2ba832885f5695f.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by Kieron wood (PREMIUM) from United Kingdom with 409 ratings

This was served to me instead of dark rum... Nearly spat it out as was very foul and left a horrible taste in the mouth

61318c8e60ec183897101bfd8afe7ab6.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 3 years ago by Erwin from Netherlands with 3 ratings

Nice rum to mix. Straight up is also possible but then I would reccommend that you save your money and buy a better one. This is the bottle that let you forget Bacardi in a instance.

C1b037e87e81cca2a6de9fd71f4adac2.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 5 years ago by jake from New Zealand with 23 ratings

Not the worst drink I've had, but it's what I'd call a rum flavoured ethanol. Got a gasoline aftertaste to it. Wouldn't see the point of buying this when at costs the same as the far better Especial. You give this to the freeloaders so they stop drinking your piss & start buying their own.

9b87cccb8d3410c9b83ff273f9528af1.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Willians Vivanco from Cuba with 5 ratings

Designed exclusively for Mojitos... I have it in the top of my coctails preferred rums, one of the best clear rums i tried... My rate is not bigger cause here the comparation is between all rums, but i really like it so much.

9dd3124ef03cf6997545b601067a259e.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 4 years ago by Václav from Czech Republic with 74 ratings

This bad boy is beating it's younger sibling out of market. And for good cause. the taste is floverly-sweet and it makes great Mojito, Daiquiri, Piňacolada and Cuba libre. And other coctails as well. and it is old enough to have it's own attitude to present, so drinking neat "young" rums is finally enjoyable (but mostly on the rocks). Essential for cocktail lovers.

6546d44c08321199cf19d6673120cf71.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Caolan Doherty from United Kingdom with 9 ratings

This rum is suited to any white rum based cocktail. I swear by Havana club and you can't beat a classic daiquiri with this one!

B33d7728eaf56bc137bffef58bdabdbb.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Peter from Estonia with 92 ratings

Perfect product for cocktails. Clean and round taste, little vanilla and citrus.

8a3322d0a1115fc8bd6f8b0f2a33af99.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by Lezizmo from Belgium with 42 ratings

Early 2000 Havana Club was introduced in Belgium and became quickly my favourite rum to mix with cola.

To be honest I've put it aside the last years to discover other rums, but it's always nice to come back to this solid reference as a mixing rum!

Cheers!