Posting your rating...
Havana Club 3-Year rum

Havana Club 3-Year rum is produced from molasses and aged for 3 years in white oak barrels before filtering and bottling.

Havana Club rum is produced in Cuba, where the company was founded in 1878 by José Arechabala. The company was nationalized in 1959 after the Cuban Revolution and now jointly owned by Pernod Ricard and the Cuban government.

Rate Havana Club 3-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


421 Havana Club 3-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 4 years ago by Pascal from Canada with 181 ratings

commentaire a venir

Posted about 4 years ago by Greg from Finland with 5 ratings

You'll NEVER use Bacardi again after trying this rum. Smooth and balanced with just the right amount of kick. It's content to be the rum in a cocktail without taking over the other flavors, or being vodka-like in neutrality. Straight up it isn't very impressive, but if that's how you drink rum, then you should be buying far more expensive products anyway.

Posted about 3 years ago by Chris from United States with 12 ratings

And I love it. Tried it straight and it was good. In a Mojito, Daiquiri and Cuba Libre it is fantastic. Lime and mint make this rum pop....it is very smooth and fresh...I like it! Thank you, Cuba.

Posted about 4 years ago by Kieron wood from United Kingdom with 379 ratings

This was served to me instead of dark rum... Nearly spat it out as was very foul and left a horrible taste in the mouth

Posted almost 3 years ago by Erwin from Netherlands with 3 ratings

Nice rum to mix. Straight up is also possible but then I would reccommend that you save your money and buy a better one. This is the bottle that let you forget Bacardi in a instance.

Posted over 4 years ago by jake from New Zealand with 23 ratings

Not the worst drink I've had, but it's what I'd call a rum flavoured ethanol. Got a gasoline aftertaste to it. Wouldn't see the point of buying this when at costs the same as the far better Especial. You give this to the freeloaders so they stop drinking your piss & start buying their own.

Posted over 3 years ago by Willians Vivanco from Cuba with 5 ratings

Designed exclusively for Mojitos... I have it in the top of my coctails preferred rums, one of the best clear rums i tried... My rate is not bigger cause here the comparation is between all rums, but i really like it so much.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Václav from Czech Republic with 74 ratings

This bad boy is beating it's younger sibling out of market. And for good cause. the taste is floverly-sweet and it makes great Mojito, Daiquiri, Piňacolada and Cuba libre. And other coctails as well. and it is old enough to have it's own attitude to present, so drinking neat "young" rums is finally enjoyable (but mostly on the rocks). Essential for cocktail lovers.

Posted over 2 years ago by Caolan Doherty from United Kingdom with 9 ratings

This rum is suited to any white rum based cocktail. I swear by Havana club and you can't beat a classic daiquiri with this one!

Posted about 3 years ago by Peter from Estonia with 92 ratings

Perfect product for cocktails. Clean and round taste, little vanilla and citrus.

Posted over 4 years ago by Lezizmo from Belgium with 42 ratings

Early 2000 Havana Club was introduced in Belgium and became quickly my favourite rum to mix with cola.

To be honest I've put it aside the last years to discover other rums, but it's always nice to come back to this solid reference as a mixing rum!

Cheers!

Posted at Yuniku, Restaurante Japonés almost 2 years ago by Javier Pellegrini from Mexico with 3 ratings

It's a smooth rum, very smooth. With not too much burn and a slight wooden finish that makes it a very decent middle point between a gold and white rum. And, while far from perfect (that 7 could easily be a solid 6 or high 5) it might easily become a staple of your liquor cabinet.

Posted over 2 years ago by Snookerman from United Kingdom with 121 ratings

It is actually quite drinkable neat - by no means great, but not bad either. Clearly it's mainly meant as a mixer, particularly with coke, but it does have some decent flavour and considering the price, it's a bit of a bargain.

Posted over 2 years ago by Russ from United States with 85 ratings

The extra aging has done nothing to help this rum. It's still a mess.

Posted over 3 years ago by Michal Micko (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 251 ratings

For the price is good for Mojito and other mixed drinks.

Posted about 4 years ago by ziegelmeyer from France with 10 ratings

Il sera la base d'excellents mojitos mais il ne faut pas en attendre plus.

Posted over 4 years ago by Nicoakr from France with 99 ratings

Young rum that already has character. Great mixer for Coke or mojitos

Posted over 4 years ago by Remy from Netherlands with 42 ratings

Like it with coke. A lot better than the Havana club blanco. I like the havana club especial better (about the same price). 6/10

Posted over 4 years ago by David from Germany with 74 ratings

This one is a classic mixing rum. It is the mojito rum.
Its a little bit spicy and very neutral. No rum for sipping.

Posted over 4 years ago by trovatur from Cuba with 6 ratings

Nice mixer rum. Great for the original mojito. Strong as sipper.

Posted over 4 years ago by Patarum from France with 37 ratings

Good cuban white rum for mixing. Not strong alcohol taste for a young rum.

Posted about 6 years ago by Andrew Bushe from United Kingdom with 6 ratings

I'm not much of a cocktail / rum with mixer drinker so probably not the best person to review this, as this is the only way I could possible imagine this to be drinkable.

Posted 3 days ago by Clint Oosterbos from Netherlands with 3 ratings

though I think it is made not for sipping, it isn't bad on it's own

Posted 7 days ago by darrenfitzp from United Kingdom with 13 ratings

This is a better than average everyday mixing rum, not much else to say

Posted 9 days ago by KaptoFUN from Belarus with 3 ratings

Use it to any rum coctails i do and really like it. It's one of the best rums as alcohol matrix for tiki-coctails or simple rum coctails. Recomend to use it as white rum instead of blanco rums, that most of all are vodka with a smell of rum. But i have no reason to drink it pure, so the final mark is 6.