Posting your rating...
Havana Club 3-Year rum

Havana Club 3-Year

Cuba | Light

Havana Club 3-Year rum is produced from molasses and aged for 3 years in white oak barrels before filtering and bottling.

Havana Club rum is produced in Cuba, where the company was founded in 1878 by José Arechabala. The company was nationalized in 1959 after the Cuban Revolution and now jointly owned by Pernod Ricard and the Cuban government.

5.5/10 (458 ratings)
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
8
27
69
106
134
81
23
9

Rate Havana Club 3-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


458 Havana Club 3-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by xCorporalx from Germany with 86 ratings

Colour: white with a bit yellow finish

Taste: differently to most bargain rums...not as alcoholic as Captain Morgan...has a burn after drinking...

Smell: alcoholic

Rating: I like it with coke...best "cheap"rum out there...do not drink it pure.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by nickprice from Netherlands with 17 ratings

As a white young rum this is another staple in my cabinet. It’s a mixing rum but to be fair it’s also perfectly acceptable to sip as well. It’s a good go-to for a classic Daiquiri. It obviously lacks the flavour of more mature rums but it’s mellow with a bit of sweetness which works well in a wide range of cocktails. I think the reviews here don’t do it justice in its category.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by DjAugust from Hungary with 24 ratings

Quite good in coctails - not realy for drinking neat.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Jan Baštinec from Czech Republic with 89 ratings

Fine rum for cocktails like Mojito or Cuba Libre. When you drink it on the rocks, you can find in nose touch of citrus andclittle bit ginger.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Fluid from Singapore with 8 ratings

It’s good for cocktails such as Mojito, Daiquiri etc. I remember Havana Club rum seemed something exquisite 20-30 years ago when I was a kid. It feels a level better than Bacardi.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by PieterVanHoef from Belgium with 14 ratings

It's a rum but that's all there is to say. OK do drink as mixer

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by ezioaudit from Greece with 26 ratings

Good enough for its price tag i would buy it again

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by tot2day from Greece with 21 ratings

I'm always keeping a bottle of this stuff in case I run out of rum. The rating is for its category. Don't get me wrong

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Eviltwinshell (PREMIUM) from United States with 27 ratings

I love this in Mojitos. It really is a nice mixer. Not super but pretty nice.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by TommyTea from Germany with 14 ratings

I can only think of 1 rum thats worse than this ,maybe its only made to be put into coke,it´s sat in my cabinet gathering dust only to brought out when someone asks for a mixer...and if i dont like them :)

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Vlad from United Kingdom with 15 ratings

Used it for making cuba libres, so cant even say about its real taste but it did the job for its price