Posting your rating...
Havana Club 3-Year rum

Havana Club 3-Year

Cuba | Light

Havana Club 3-Year rum is produced from molasses and aged for 3 years in white oak barrels before filtering and bottling.

Havana Club rum is produced in Cuba, where the company was founded in 1878 by José Arechabala. The company was nationalized in 1959 after the Cuban Revolution and now jointly owned by Pernod Ricard and the Cuban government.

5.5/10
488 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
8
27
71
118
139
89
24
11

Rate Havana Club 3-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

488 Havana Club 3-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Bamboleo from Germany with 21 ratings

this is a pretty decent mixing rum, better than bacardi

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by Bruce Jones from United States with 17 ratings

Again not a fan of the taste oh Havana Club

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by Bonetto from France with 24 ratings

This rhum is perfect for mojito !

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by RhumsTeq from France with 32 ratings

I've been lucky enough to drink a mojito in the Bodeguita del Medio in Havana, Cuba. The place where this cocktail has been created. I really enjoyed this mojito made with the ron Havana Club 3 years old.
I brought back a bottle from Cuba I tasted it straight up: I like this rum :)!

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by ares46 from France with 10 ratings

A basic Cuban ron

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by Trini Yank from Trinidad and Tobago with 41 ratings

A nice, sour white rum that adds flavor to cocktails rather than disappearing like some or sticking out too much like others. Ideal in citrus cocktails. A bit pricey but for me the only better white rum is ED 3.

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by LDNShindiggery from United Kingdom with 71 ratings

Pleasant enough with light vanilla, chocolate and caramel making their way through. Perfect if your knocking out Mojito's or Cuba's.

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by Hugh from United Kingdom with 8 ratings

Mixer is a necessity. Even then, it's not great, certainly worth paying a bit more for something better.

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by El Toro from United Kingdom with 31 ratings

Raw, vegetal in flavour. Not my cup of tea