Posting your rating...
Havana Club 3-Year rum

Havana Club 3-Year

Cuba | Light

Havana Club 3-Year rum is produced from molasses and aged for 3 years in white oak barrels before filtering and bottling.

Havana Club rum is produced in Cuba, where the company was founded in 1878 by José Arechabala. The company was nationalized in 1959 after the Cuban Revolution and now jointly owned by Pernod Ricard and the Cuban government.

5.5/10 (456 ratings)
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
8
27
69
105
134
80
23
9

Rate Havana Club 3-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


456 Havana Club 3-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Robert from United States with 59 ratings

This might be okay in a mixed drink but I wouldn't drink it neat. There are better rums out there.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Teemuh from Finland with 8 ratings

Nowadays my go to white rum for making daiquiris, mojitos, cuba libres etc.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Seko from Czech Republic with 103 ratings

I love this little Cuban in mixed drinks, it is a waste of time to try sipping this. The rum body is too young to enjoy neat, with strongly pronounced tobacco and wood notes in scent, taste and aftertaste, but for me this is a classic, always have a bottle of HC3 in my bar to fix a mix. There are better mixers, yes, but this is such a great value for money and as white rum, its versatility is great. Score between 6 an 7. Imported from Cuba, not Puerto Rico!

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by evets0452 from United Kingdom with 15 ratings

Another good rum from Havana club, good mixing drink.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by toma98 from Romania with 10 ratings

This is the rum I think of when I think of Cuba Libre. This is what I choose to make them, the best in its price range.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Rotem oren from Israel with 11 ratings

Smooth and mildly sweet, notes of almonds and caramel. Not an intense burn but you should feel it. Great for Cuban cocktails

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Pedro Ferreirinho from Portugal with 11 ratings

Adquirido numa viagem a Cuba em 2012, confiscado na alfândega em Madrid, recomprado localmente.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Bogdan from Canada with 13 ratings

Great for Mojito in all inclusive resorts. Can't find another way to describe it. Sorry, if I am ignorant about it.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by TY from Austria with 57 ratings

Leichter goldgelber Ton.
Dezent süßliche Zitrus- und Vanillenoten.
Trocken. Auf der Zunge und am Gaumen alkoholisch.
Frisch. Leichter Körper.
Feinwürziger Abgang ohne besondere Länge.

Für den Purgenuss unaufregend. Entfaltet sich in Mojitos unaufdringlich mit feiner Würze.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by nickprice from Netherlands with 17 ratings

As a white young rum this is another staple in my cabinet. It’s a mixing rum but to be fair it’s also perfectly acceptable to sip as well. It’s a good go-to for a classic Daiquiri. It obviously lacks the flavour of more mature rums but it’s mellow with a bit of sweetness which works well in a wide range of cocktails. I think the reviews here don’t do it justice in its category.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by DjAugust from Hungary with 24 ratings

Quite good in coctails - not realy for drinking neat.