Posting your rating...
Havana Club 3-Year rum

Havana Club 3-Year

Cuba | Light

Havana Club 3-Year rum is produced from molasses and aged for 3 years in white oak barrels before filtering and bottling.

Havana Club rum is produced in Cuba, where the company was founded in 1878 by José Arechabala. The company was nationalized in 1959 after the Cuban Revolution and now jointly owned by Pernod Ricard and the Cuban government.

5.5/10
485 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
8
27
70
118
137
89
24
11

Rate Havana Club 3-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

485 Havana Club 3-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Sandro from Switzerland with 15 ratings

Great for mixing up some Mojitos in the hot months

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Russ from United States with 85 ratings

The extra aging has done nothing to help this rum. It's still a mess.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Michal Micko from Czech Republic with 424 ratings

For the price is good for Mojito and other mixed drinks.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by ziegelmeyer from France with 10 ratings

Il sera la base d'excellents mojitos mais il ne faut pas en attendre plus.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Nicoakr from France with 101 ratings

Young rum that already has character. Great mixer for Coke or mojitos

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Remy from Netherlands with 42 ratings

Like it with coke. A lot better than the Havana club blanco. I like the havana club especial better (about the same price). 6/10

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by David from Germany with 77 ratings

This one is a classic mixing rum. It is the mojito rum.
Its a little bit spicy and very neutral. No rum for sipping.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by trovatur from Cuba with 6 ratings

Nice mixer rum. Great for the original mojito. Strong as sipper.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 470 ratings

Smells mostly of sugarcane, with a little citrus and spice. The taste follows the nose. A fairly ordinary rum.

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Andrew Bushe from United Kingdom with 6 ratings

I'm not much of a cocktail / rum with mixer drinker so probably not the best person to review this, as this is the only way I could possible imagine this to be drinkable.

Ffffff

Posted 7 days ago by Sjonniej87 from Netherlands with 7 ratings

Got this from a friend. Former friend. After gifting this I decided he is not the friend for me. Both smell and taste made me decide to end the friendship. Finished with coke and never thought of this again.