Posting your rating...
Havana Club 3-Year rum
Havana Club 3-Year rum

Havana Club 3-Year

Puerto Rico | Light

Havana Club 3-Year rum is produced from molasses and aged for 3 years in white oak barrels before filtering and bottling.

Havana Club rum is produced in Cuba, where the company was founded in 1878 by José Arechabala. The company was nationalized in 1959 after the Cuban Revolution and now jointly owned by Pernod Ricard and the Cuban government.

5.5/10 (428 ratings)
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
7
27
66
96
125
76
21
9

Rate Havana Club 3-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


428 Havana Club 3-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

22bdcbc8af23ccd2b91ceb1a57f9eeb5.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by xCorporalx (PREMIUM) from Germany with 81 ratings

Colour: white with a bit yellow finish

Taste: differently to most bargain rums...not as alcoholic as Captain Morgan...has a burn after drinking...

Smell: alcoholic

Rating: I like it with coke...best "cheap"rum out there...do not drink it pure.

Fbc84be2067514aaa1656a02002cc26d.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 6 years ago by Andrew Bushe from United Kingdom with 6 ratings

I'm not much of a cocktail / rum with mixer drinker so probably not the best person to review this, as this is the only way I could possible imagine this to be drinkable.

1fab6f0c7c1e5fd48ef562b973315d50.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 4 days ago by kbill from Romania with 22 ratings

Should not be considered for more than a cocktail filler, but it delivers well for the price it retails at.

607f87e163077d719df0f2e2b7e58622.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 12 days ago by felix31x from Chile with 29 ratings

Not for sipping but THE rum for Mojitos, very decent!

B6655812d031325473e5840d32fea7a2.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 18 days ago by Fishyjoe from United States with 5 ratings

This is too young and too cheap to be a sipper, but when I'm looking for something good to mix with coke this always does the trick. I agree with a lot of the other reviews, after I discovered Havana Club, Bacardi became a bad word in my home.

Fc5307e6b96da72849375b40d338bc72.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 24 days ago by Kirill from Canada with 8 ratings

I used it for my mohitos and it worked great. Clear and fruity enough cocktails and you can drink it with some pop or just ice. Muuuch better than Bacardi white for the same price

B17e3cfb8b5c3fef0157b00ba7131c52.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 month ago by Diego from Australia with 20 ratings

This just elevates any cocktail when white rum is needed. It's the go to for Authentic Mojitos and even great with coke and lime (Cuba Libre). It's the best at it's price point and beyond. Highly Recommended!

73818fe5e2dad2356bd2b1c3c6e42790.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 month ago by Markmoz (PREMIUM) from Mozambique with 13 ratings

Not bad for a 3 year old ... fine for mixing in cocktails and drinking with coke if one must

D17280f428169749553cbe4c7cdcc803.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 month ago by toonstormm from United Kingdom with 16 ratings

My first rum all those years ago. Bought it originally for use in cocktails and ended up drinking most of it with coke. Mixes well and should be part of anyone’s cabinet for sure

D5532455fc2751ad0241ebee532ab258.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 month ago by Clint Oosterbos from Netherlands with 4 ratings

though I think it is made not for sipping, it isn't bad on it's own

B99519d7081c740c7c2641f2ed81d938.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 months ago by darrenfitzp from United Kingdom with 15 ratings

This is a better than average everyday mixing rum, not much else to say