Posting your rating...
Havana Club 3-Year rum

Havana Club 3-Year

Puerto Rico | Light

Havana Club 3-Year rum is produced from molasses and aged for 3 years in white oak barrels before filtering and bottling.

Havana Club rum is produced in Cuba, where the company was founded in 1878 by José Arechabala. The company was nationalized in 1959 after the Cuban Revolution and now jointly owned by Pernod Ricard and the Cuban government.

5.5/10 (447 ratings)
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
8
27
69
104
130
76
23
9

Rate Havana Club 3-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


447 Havana Club 3-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by xCorporalx from Germany with 84 ratings

Colour: white with a bit yellow finish

Taste: differently to most bargain rums...not as alcoholic as Captain Morgan...has a burn after drinking...

Smell: alcoholic

Rating: I like it with coke...best "cheap"rum out there...do not drink it pure.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Patarum from France with 37 ratings

Good cuban white rum for mixing. Not strong alcohol taste for a young rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Andrew Bushe from United Kingdom with 6 ratings

I'm not much of a cocktail / rum with mixer drinker so probably not the best person to review this, as this is the only way I could possible imagine this to be drinkable.

Ffffff

Posted 6 days ago by evets0452 from United Kingdom with 15 ratings

Another good rum from Havana club, good mixing drink.

Ffffff

Posted 12 days ago by toma98 from Romania with 8 ratings

This is the rum I think of when I think of Cuba Libre. This is what I choose to make them, the best in its price range.

Ffffff

Posted 13 days ago by Rotem oren from Israel with 6 ratings

Smooth and mildly sweet, notes of almonds and caramel. Not an intense burn but you should feel it. Great for Cuban cocktails

Ffffff

Posted 15 days ago by Pedro Ferreirinho from Portugal with 11 ratings

Adquirido numa viagem a Cuba em 2012, confiscado na alfândega em Madrid, recomprado localmente.

Ffffff

Posted 17 days ago by Bogdan from Canada with 13 ratings

Great for Mojito in all inclusive resorts. Can't find another way to describe it. Sorry, if I am ignorant about it.

Ffffff

Posted 19 days ago by TY from Austria with 53 ratings

Leichter goldgelber Ton.
Dezent süßliche Zitrus- und Vanillenoten.
Trocken. Auf der Zunge und am Gaumen alkoholisch.
Frisch. Leichter Körper.
Feinwürziger Abgang ohne Länge.

Nichts für den Purgenuss. Entfaltet sich unauffällig in Mojitos.

Ffffff

Posted 19 days ago by nickprice from Netherlands with 10 ratings

As a white young rum this is another staple in my cabinet. It’s a mixing rum but to be fair it’s also perfectly acceptable to sip as well. It’s a good go-to for a classic Daiquiri. It obviously lacks the flavour of more mature rums but it’s mellow with a bit of sweetness which works well in a wide range of cocktails. I think the reviews here don’t do it justice in its category.

Ffffff

Posted 19 days ago by DjAugust from Hungary with 24 ratings

Quite good in coctails - not realy for drinking neat.