Posting your rating...
Havana Club 3-Year rum

Havana Club 3-Year

Cuba | Light

Havana Club 3-Year rum is produced from molasses and aged for 3 years in white oak barrels before filtering and bottling.

Havana Club rum is produced in Cuba, where the company was founded in 1878 by José Arechabala. The company was nationalized in 1959 after the Cuban Revolution and now jointly owned by Pernod Ricard and the Cuban government.

5.5/10 (456 ratings)
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
8
27
69
105
134
80
23
9

Rate Havana Club 3-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


456 Havana Club 3-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by ZZ from Czech Republic with 13 ratings

I prefer to use Cuba libre and Mojito or other cocktails. It's a little bit spicy and neutral taste.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by trovatur from Cuba with 6 ratings

Nice mixer rum. Great for the original mojito. Strong as sipper.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Patarum from France with 37 ratings

Good cuban white rum for mixing. Not strong alcohol taste for a young rum.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 446 ratings

Smells mostly of sugarcane, with a little citrus and spice. The taste follows the nose. A fairly ordinary rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Andrew Bushe from United Kingdom with 6 ratings

I'm not much of a cocktail / rum with mixer drinker so probably not the best person to review this, as this is the only way I could possible imagine this to be drinkable.

Small 20201127 182808

Posted 4 days ago by dsurtai1 from United States with 41 ratings

When i went to Cuba, i had the pleasure to drink a daquiri at the famous El Floridita. This rum is great for mojitos, cuba libre, and any rum based drink.

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by Anne from Netherlands with 7 ratings

This is one of my favourites for mixing. I enjoy it far better then Bacardi. The taste is warm and smooth, I would not sip it but some friends do. I use it only for cocktails and then it's great.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by DougDoesNotCare from United States with 38 ratings

My fiance went to Cuba some years ago and this was one of her presents for me. A delicious, yet simple sipping rum. Definitely worthwhile.

Small 310ba019 0ca0 4200 8756 cbdeaeddc8f5

Posted 2 months ago by Jimmy Cliff (PREMIUM) from United States with 206 ratings

Not big fan of white rums, except in cocktails. This is perfect pairing for Mojitos

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by BingChen from Taiwan, Republic Of China with 19 ratings

If you really try, you can get a load of pineapple and other tropical aromaS our of this one. While it is spicy straight, it easily beats any other mixer rum out there for cocktails.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by MoveThatGeaRUp from Germany with 14 ratings

Probably the best value rum for mixing long drinks with coke.