Posting your rating...
Havana Club 3-Year rum

Havana Club 3-Year

Cuba | Light

Havana Club 3-Year rum is produced from molasses and aged for 3 years in white oak barrels before filtering and bottling.

Havana Club rum is produced in Cuba, where the company was founded in 1878 by José Arechabala. The company was nationalized in 1959 after the Cuban Revolution and now jointly owned by Pernod Ricard and the Cuban government.

5.5/10 (465 ratings)
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
8
27
69
111
131
85
23
10

Rate Havana Club 3-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

465 Havana Club 3-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Car from Mexico with 20 ratings

Un ron de sabor intenso muy recomendado para convinar excelentes mojitos

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Lezizmo from Belgium with 42 ratings

Early 2000 Havana Club was introduced in Belgium and became quickly my favourite rum to mix with cola.

To be honest I've put it aside the last years to discover other rums, but it's always nice to come back to this solid reference as a mixing rum!

Cheers!

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by Uvbntangoed from United Kingdom with 19 ratings

Premium mixer is how I would rate this rum.
Great with coke, ice and lime

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by PJ10683 from United Kingdom with 4 ratings

Good value for money but nothing more. Works well with mixing and cocktails

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by Toni (PREMIUM) from Germany with 5 ratings

To make it more fun I compared two classics. Botucal(German Diplomatico) and this 3yo Mixer. I made a Cuba libre with a coke light.
You can taste a clear difference there. It was a blind taste. Botucal libre is clearly smoother and you can taste the extra sweetness. Surprisingly good harmony with coke light! Havana libre has a fresh fruity taste but is also harsh and dry. Let's say it was good enough. But I'd prefer Botucal libre.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Sink from Switzerland with 20 ratings

Quite a tasty rum, great for mixing. Way too simple to drink neat but enjoyable nontheless.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Anne from Netherlands with 7 ratings

This is one of my favourites for mixing. I enjoy it far better then Bacardi. The taste is warm and smooth, I would not sip it but some friends do. I use it only for cocktails and then it's great.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Tomeczek from Poland with 11 ratings

Seriously, I don't believe any one think you can drink it solo/on ice. But for cocktails is the absolute finest rum ;)

Ffffff

Posted at Yuniku, Restaurante Japonés over 2 years ago by Javier Pellegrini from Mexico with 3 ratings

It's a smooth rum, very smooth. With not too much burn and a slight wooden finish that makes it a very decent middle point between a gold and white rum. And, while far from perfect (that 7 could easily be a solid 6 or high 5) it might easily become a staple of your liquor cabinet.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Snookerman from United Kingdom with 129 ratings

It is actually quite drinkable neat - by no means great, but not bad either. Clearly it's mainly meant as a mixer, particularly with coke, but it does have some decent flavour and considering the price, it's a bit of a bargain.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Russ from United States with 85 ratings

The extra aging has done nothing to help this rum. It's still a mess.