Posting your rating...
Havana Club 3-Year rum

Havana Club 3-Year

Cuba | Light

Havana Club 3-Year rum is produced from molasses and aged for 3 years in white oak barrels before filtering and bottling.

Havana Club rum is produced in Cuba, where the company was founded in 1878 by José Arechabala. The company was nationalized in 1959 after the Cuban Revolution and now jointly owned by Pernod Ricard and the Cuban government.

5.5/10 (467 ratings)
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
8
27
69
111
132
85
23
11

Rate Havana Club 3-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

467 Havana Club 3-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Robert from United States with 63 ratings

This might be okay in a mixed drink but I wouldn't drink it neat. There are better rums out there.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Jpotocki from Hungary with 26 ratings

This rum ultimately meets all of its expectations and has more of a distinct taste than many rums in its class. It is more fruity and functional than many other whites out there. It serves as a well mixer and provides the Cuban taste called for in many great drinks. Cost and function are strengths.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Andero from Estonia with 95 ratings

Actually Quite useable in mixing. After some drinking it develops a sour burn in throat, so be careful. Nothing remarkable, but a completely ok rum for serving your guests. To be avoided straight.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by jingis from Slovakia with 20 ratings

Kostovka priamo z cuby. Jemne nasladla zaujimava chuť.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by King J from Australia with 9 ratings

Harsh, sharp, chemical-ey & unpleasant. I've been working my way up from the cheapest that's available locally (semi-rural Tasmania, so not much) and this was one of the cheapest (around A$50). Yucky.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Robhendriks from Belgium with 11 ratings

Because of its mild Taste, great for mixing. Sweet , so don't put together much sugar in it.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Haderfck from Denmark with 13 ratings

Denne klassiker har en høj værdig i forhold til prisen. Den nydes aller helst on the rocks eller i drinks da smagen er lidt mere skarp og sprittet end den mørke 7 års. Man går aldrig galt i byen med denne rom der til prisen er langt mere værd end andet "mainstream" rom.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by robo_h from Slovakia with 20 ratings

this one is ok for drinks. I would not drink it otherwise.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Jesse Mora from United States with 14 ratings

I’m no authority when it comes to white rum but this stuff is good. The only other white rum I’ve had is Bacardi silver and this blows that out of the water. Good on it’s own, but shines as a mixer. I’ve mainly used it in piña coladas so if you make those buy this. For a white rum it’s definitely up there.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by MichielV from Netherlands with 25 ratings

Tasty rum, best served on the rocks or in a beautiful Cuban cocktail. One of the best light rums, but I prefer a more aged rum

Small img 20201224 wa0000

Posted 2 years ago by Mark from United Kingdom with 21 ratings

Festive season give you an excuse to try different runs, yay! Some sadly are not really worth the effort.