Posting your rating...
Havana Club 3-Year rum

Havana Club 3-Year

Cuba | Light

Havana Club 3-Year rum is produced from molasses and aged for 3 years in white oak barrels before filtering and bottling.

Havana Club rum is produced in Cuba, where the company was founded in 1878 by José Arechabala. The company was nationalized in 1959 after the Cuban Revolution and now jointly owned by Pernod Ricard and the Cuban government.

5.5/10 (456 ratings)
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
8
27
69
105
134
80
23
9

Rate Havana Club 3-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


456 Havana Club 3-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by jingis from Slovakia with 20 ratings

Kostovka priamo z cuby. Jemne nasladla zaujimava chuť.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by King J from Australia with 9 ratings

Harsh, sharp, chemical-ey & unpleasant. I've been working my way up from the cheapest that's available locally (semi-rural Tasmania, so not much) and this was one of the cheapest (around A$50). Yucky.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Robhendriks from Belgium with 11 ratings

Because of its mild Taste, great for mixing. Sweet , so don't put together much sugar in it.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Haderfck from Denmark with 13 ratings

Denne klassiker har en høj værdig i forhold til prisen. Den nydes aller helst on the rocks eller i drinks da smagen er lidt mere skarp og sprittet end den mørke 7 års. Man går aldrig galt i byen med denne rom der til prisen er langt mere værd end andet "mainstream" rom.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by robo_h from Slovakia with 20 ratings

this one is ok for drinks. I would not drink it otherwise.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Jesse Mora from United States with 10 ratings

I’m no authority when it comes to white rum but this stuff is good. The only other white rum I’ve had is Bacardi silver and this blows that out of the water. Good on it’s own, but shines as a mixer. I’ve mainly used it in piña coladas so if you make those buy this. For a white rum it’s definitely up there.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by MichielV from Netherlands with 21 ratings

Tasty rum, best served on the rocks or in a beautiful Cuban cocktail. One of the best light rums, but I prefer a more aged rum

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Mark from United Kingdom with 20 ratings

Festive season give you an excuse to try different runs, yay! Some sadly are not really worth the effort.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Samuelsbay from United Kingdom with 12 ratings

This never disappoints me. Clean, flavoursome and versatile. Would I drink it neat? Probably not. Would I be happy to have some? Absolutely.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Magne from Norway with 11 ratings

Dette er ikke helt min smak. litt enkel i smak og kun for mix i drinker.