Posting your rating...
Havana Club 3-Year rum

Havana Club 3-Year

Cuba | Light

Havana Club 3-Year rum is produced from molasses and aged for 3 years in white oak barrels before filtering and bottling.

Havana Club rum is produced in Cuba, where the company was founded in 1878 by José Arechabala. The company was nationalized in 1959 after the Cuban Revolution and now jointly owned by Pernod Ricard and the Cuban government.

5.5/10 (458 ratings)
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
8
27
69
106
134
81
23
9

Rate Havana Club 3-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


458 Havana Club 3-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Robhendriks from Belgium with 11 ratings

Because of its mild Taste, great for mixing. Sweet , so don't put together much sugar in it.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Kekso from Slovakia with 28 ratings

add Ice, Cola, Lime and you can drink, in hot summer nights

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by BLACKBEARD from South Africa with 10 ratings

With a slightly golden tint this white rum is fruity on the nose and on the palate. It starts off smooth but as it goes down, there is some slight burn. You can't really expect much complexity because it's a white rum. But I've made a few daiquiris with it and I have to say it is the best white rum I've had. It's not just a hit of ethanol. There is actually some fruity tones. A lot better than other white rum I've had. This Cuban rum is perfect for cocktails.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by chris009 from Poland with 20 ratings

Best one for coctails for this price.

50 pln/ 0.7 biedronka

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by 00lx3 from Czech Republic with 12 ratings

When you order mojito in Cuba, this is what you get in your cocktail.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Robin from Curaçao with 1 rating

There’s a reason this rum is used in La Bodeguita and El Floridita in Havana. It makes pretty good cocktails. I don’t recommend this one straight or on the rocks. And: value for money.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Havanafan from Gibraltar with 17 ratings

Sharing the distinctive Havana Club flavor, when it comes down to the price, this is the best cocktail rum, you can get. I have always enjoyed it, and if you're planning on getting into rums, this is a great one to start with.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Akis from Greece with 32 ratings

Pleasant rum. Full mouth. Nice aromas. Fruits, honey. Perfect for cocktails

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Wittehengel from Netherlands with 6 ratings

Been enjoying this one since the days in The Fish in Cheltenham back in 1999

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by eddieo from United States with 95 ratings

A major characteristic of Cuban rums is that fiery alcoholic burn upfront and after, but there are a few pleasant tasting notes: A little bit of that saccharine demerara sugar, esters briefly evoking dried tropical fruits and a vanilla aftertaste. This is not a first choice sipper, but fine as a shooter, and apropos of cocktails, the daiquiri and mojito will surely improve in flavor toward their intended form.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by caribe from Germany with 1 rating

I prefer to mix it with Cola, ice, slice of lime and a few drops of vanilla extract.
I like the taste and effect. No bad hangover from this one. It's readily available everywhere in Germany. Quite regularly for 10 Euros a bottle.