Posting your rating...
Havana Club 3-Year rum

Havana Club 3-Year

Cuba | Light

Havana Club 3-Year rum is produced from molasses and aged for 3 years in white oak barrels before filtering and bottling.

Havana Club rum is produced in Cuba, where the company was founded in 1878 by José Arechabala. The company was nationalized in 1959 after the Cuban Revolution and now jointly owned by Pernod Ricard and the Cuban government.

5.5/10 (455 ratings)
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
8
27
69
105
134
79
23
9

Rate Havana Club 3-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


455 Havana Club 3-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by DrNovelo from Mexico with 27 ratings

Para ser un ron con poco tiempo de añejamiento, tiene un sabor muy peculiar, suave y rico.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Miroslav from Slovakia with 35 ratings

Hlavne do miešaných drinkov ale aj na samotné vypitie má svoju charakteristiku. Lepšie ako biely ale v mixe najlepší.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Harry Van den Bulck from Belgium with 9 ratings

Some people say it fits well with some cocktails but as a pure rum I can not appreciate it. In that case I prefer a basic rum or the more expensive Havana Club Seleccion De Maestros.
It surely does not fit a Cuba Libre but is slightly better with fruit juice

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Enforcer from United States with 3 ratings

Sweet, smooth and subtle. Very nice to drink straight, even for a clear rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Bamboleo from Germany with 17 ratings

this is a pretty decent mixing rum, better than bacardi

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by daveyjones from Australia with 21 ratings

So there you are in the liquor store, staring at the rows of rum and wondering which one will be unnecessarily added to your bourgeoning bar. You have more bottles than your favourite boozer but It’s an itch to be scratched and it’s not worth kidding yourself.
So if you are looking for light then you can do much worse than this.
It’s the full 80 proof which is nice and it works in what ever drink you choose. I like it with lime and sugar.
Slightly thicker mouthfeel than some and a fullness of flavour that is missing from some other light rums.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by bascaves from Belgium with 9 ratings

The title says it.... the one I use for the home made cocktails

Small 403c5f11 2f48 4dea 8823 9856dfa4a809

Posted over 1 year ago by Stefan Persson (PREMIUM) from Sweden with 164 ratings

Time for Birka’s rumcruise 2019 at the Baltic Sea. Bought me mojito now and then just to get a break from all the zipping. They used the Havana Club 3yo and the drink was very refreshing.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Kekso from Slovakia with 28 ratings

add Ice, Cola, Lime and you can drink, in hot summer nights

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by BLACKBEARD from South Africa with 10 ratings

With a slightly golden tint this white rum is fruity on the nose and on the palate. It starts off smooth but as it goes down, there is some slight burn. You can't really expect much complexity because it's a white rum. But I've made a few daiquiris with it and I have to say it is the best white rum I've had. It's not just a hit of ethanol. There is actually some fruity tones. A lot better than other white rum I've had. This Cuban rum is perfect for cocktails.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by chris009 from Poland with 20 ratings

Best one for coctails for this price.

50 pln/ 0.7 biedronka