Posting your rating...
Havana Club 15-Year rum

Havana Club 15-Year

Puerto Rico | Aged

8.1/10 (58 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
5
8
27
14
4

Rate Havana Club 15-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


58 Havana Club 15-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Fdeb2cb999dea468d14dcad84c8b4bc4.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 5 years ago by Robin BERTHIER from Belgium with 21 ratings

I've tasted this rum in a bar in Havana (as it was until now the only way I could afford a sip) and it was marvellous. A very rich and full taste, definitely not your average rum!

But still, compared to other great, smooth rums the price cannot be ignored. For the price of a bottle I'd buy myself probably 6 of my favorites..

Ca67faad8b8810c66840c6dcddeaecb1.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 5 years ago by Cezary from United States with 20 ratings

I had it after dinner in Havana. Served in a huge, Cognac-type, balloon glass. Neat, of course. And accompanied by a smooth Cohiba cigar (even though I normally don't smoke).

B33d7728eaf56bc137bffef58bdabdbb.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Peter from Estonia with 92 ratings

I had a fantastic opportunity to taste 4 different Havana Clubs in Cuba. I have always been a fan of the 7 years old one.
Here is a summary of all the four.

1. Seleccion de Maestros
No too sweet, nice round taste, maybe little alcohol taste. Rum has 45% of alcohol so a small drop of water helps. Lot of fruits and some spice.

2. Anejo 15
More balanced and deeper in flavour than Seleccio de Maestros. Again, this might have something to do with Seleccios higher alcohol level. Flavours like apple, honey and spices.

3. Tributo 2016
A fantastic product, close to perfection. Really looking for the 2017 edition. Blend of rare casks some as old as 80 years H huge and long taste

4. Union

A collaboration between Havana Club and Chiba Cigars. You could actually say that nose and flavour has some tobacco and smoke in it. Maybe more sweet than other Havana Club products. For me the 2nd best so far.

Still looking for the Maximo, but price of about 1.500€ lets me still wait for it

31bbb4b66fc1817caa4d292d375c9013.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 7 years ago by BerodeQuentin from France with 40 ratings

Color : Amber to mahogany
Flavour : Rich fruits flavor supported by delicat spice & tobocco notes, raisins
Palate : Silky, med-bodied, dry & rich

Little bit too overpriced

54327324dd461939b718206aa02a829c.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 4 years ago by Marc-André from Canada with 29 ratings

Souvent mal comprise, la maison Havana Club produit des rhums de très grande qualités qui diffèrent de la plupart des grandes maisons commerciales.

Sans grosse melasse ou saveurs ajoutées, le Havana club 15 ans n'a rien à envier à ses cousins "pimpé" des Caraïbes.

Raisins sec, petits fruits au nez.
Caramel salé, fût de chêne, petite note de porto en bouche.

D'une grande élégance malgré qu'on en demande un peu trop cher pour avoir le plaisir de le déguster.

F342a5e5c582d3ca729df9959c199761.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 3 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2606 ratings

Havana Club 15 year is available from most airport tax free shops and makes a pretty decent buy, but the flavor profile is not really bringing out any clear flavors, but the experience is a mixture of a lot of flavors. The most disappointing fact is a very strong afterburn, which shouldn't be there for such a classy manufacturer of aged rums. 15 year is more expensive than the Seleccion de Maestros and has a stronger burn at the end.

Bc43a334a8bea15e2f57edd27db8e8e9.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Pavelitti from Switzerland with 42 ratings

Questo 15 anni è molto piacevole, il sapore è ben bilanciato. Non c'è paragone con il 7 anni. Peccato che si deve spendere troppo per un buon Havana

40dc44bbdfc833ac01e11e33e1f51a5d.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 20 days ago by VikingXO from Denmark with 40 ratings

Really special taste. Not sweet but it is sweeter than the 7 Year old.

E6f6a1eaf8bded619e13c865060a6f8e.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 23 days ago by LostSoul from Greece with 14 ratings

I once got this, as a present to myself, after a special occasion. I don't prefer much this brand's products range, but i knew the aged ones are of high quality and widely praised. And that was the case, indeed! A greatly balanced choice, with deep taste and rich fragrance. I liked the note of wood. Slow sipping was like bliss. Honestly, if i could readily afford it, i would certainly buy their more aged products, or the flagship.

B36b0679ded69d470417862a473968e2.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 month ago by Jimmy Cliff from United States with 72 ratings

Especially nice because it’s not readily available for US. Nice smooth rocks rum. Will sip it neat next time but uniquely Cuban and always enjoy it.

09536f4f1867a0f0c7db8b9c9ed6678a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 5 months ago by Leo K from Canada with 52 ratings

My new favorite Cuban style rum. All of the taste profile you expect, but with exceptional smoothness. I have not tasted anything quite like this.