Posting your rating...
Havana Club 15-Year rum

Rate Havana Club 15-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


56 Havana Club 15-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 3 years ago by Rodrigo from Mexico with 115 ratings

I really enjoy that bottle. Great full flavor, very smooth, just at right level of sweetness. So easy to sip that I finished bottle sooner than I would like :). For me is 9.5

Posted about 5 years ago by Cezary from United States with 20 ratings

I had it after dinner in Havana. Served in a huge, Cognac-type, balloon glass. Neat, of course. And accompanied by a smooth Cohiba cigar (even though I normally don't smoke).

Posted over 3 years ago by Peter from Estonia with 92 ratings

I had a fantastic opportunity to taste 4 different Havana Clubs in Cuba. I have always been a fan of the 7 years old one.
Here is a summary of all the four.

1. Seleccion de Maestros
No too sweet, nice round taste, maybe little alcohol taste. Rum has 45% of alcohol so a small drop of water helps. Lot of fruits and some spice.

2. Anejo 15
More balanced and deeper in flavour than Seleccio de Maestros. Again, this might have something to do with Seleccios higher alcohol level. Flavours like apple, honey and spices.

3. Tributo 2016
A fantastic product, close to perfection. Really looking for the 2017 edition. Blend of rare casks some as old as 80 years H huge and long taste

4. Union

A collaboration between Havana Club and Chiba Cigars. You could actually say that nose and flavour has some tobacco and smoke in it. Maybe more sweet than other Havana Club products. For me the 2nd best so far.

Still looking for the Maximo, but price of about 1.500€ lets me still wait for it

Posted over 6 years ago by BerodeQuentin from France with 40 ratings

Color : Amber to mahogany
Flavour : Rich fruits flavor supported by delicat spice & tobocco notes, raisins
Palate : Silky, med-bodied, dry & rich

Little bit too overpriced

Posted about 4 years ago by Marc-André from Canada with 29 ratings

Souvent mal comprise, la maison Havana Club produit des rhums de très grande qualités qui diffèrent de la plupart des grandes maisons commerciales.

Sans grosse melasse ou saveurs ajoutées, le Havana club 15 ans n'a rien à envier à ses cousins "pimpé" des Caraïbes.

Raisins sec, petits fruits au nez.
Caramel salé, fût de chêne, petite note de porto en bouche.

D'une grande élégance malgré qu'on en demande un peu trop cher pour avoir le plaisir de le déguster.

Posted almost 3 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2555 ratings

Havana Club 15 year is available from most airport tax free shops and makes a pretty decent buy, but the flavor profile is not really bringing out any clear flavors, but the experience is a mixture of a lot of flavors. The most disappointing fact is a very strong afterburn, which shouldn't be there for such a classy manufacturer of aged rums. 15 year is more expensive than the Seleccion de Maestros and has a stronger burn at the end.

Posted over 3 years ago by Pavelitti from Switzerland with 42 ratings

Questo 15 anni è molto piacevole, il sapore è ben bilanciato. Non c'è paragone con il 7 anni. Peccato che si deve spendere troppo per un buon Havana

Posted 1 day ago by Jimmy Cliff from United States with 26 ratings

Especially nice because it’s not readily available for US. Nice smooth rocks rum. Will sip it neat next time but uniquely Cuban and always enjoy it.

Posted 3 months ago by Leo K from Canada with 51 ratings

My new favorite Cuban style rum. All of the taste profile you expect, but with exceptional smoothness. I have not tasted anything quite like this.

Posted 7 months ago by Spidey-P from Netherlands with 63 ratings

Finally I found me a Havana Rum which was good for sipping without mixing it. This one is mmm sweet but not overly sweet and has a pleasant soft taste!

Posted 9 months ago by M.R.J. from Finland with 203 ratings

This is a strange one - I get clear notes of Calvados from this! Do not get me wrong - it is good, but--- apple. Mixed in that vanilla and brown sugar notes. Odd.

Posted 12 months ago by Swervin_Kervin from United States with 44 ratings

For some reason Havana Club bought in Cuba or Cuban friendly nations is different than USA. I wouldn’t recommend buying in USA. Now if you get the Cuban version this rum is a delight. Not too sweet but great flavors and very smooth

Posted over 1 year ago by Stefan Persson (PREMIUM) from Sweden with 149 ratings

It’s good but not exceptional in any way.
Quite weak nose and afterburn.
It got it’s rating because of the smooth and quite complex taste in mouth.
So I’m not sure it’s pricewhorty.
I will buy me Bottles of Seleccion the Maestros and Union in near future and compere them.
———————————————————————————————————————————
Now I have tasted the Seleccion de Maestros and I must say that the 15yo is not really pricewhorty to a price three doubled the SdM. It’s of course better cause it’s smoother and doesn’t taste as much alcohol as the SdM. So I won’t change my rating.
I will in a short time compere it with the Union.
Picture: My Havana Club shelf.

Posted over 1 year ago by Wesley from Netherlands with 12 ratings

Prijzige, maar zeer smaakvolle rum. Lichte smaken van gedroogd fruit, rozijnen, kruiden en chocolade. Iets aan de scherpe kant maar toch ook heerlijk zacht. Naar mijn idee een topper!

Posted over 1 year ago by mmooreh from Denmark with 9 ratings

Not the best buy, not anof value for money. My most expensive bottle, but certanly not the best (not even top 5)

Posted over 1 year ago by Örjan from Sweden with 60 ratings

Scent of oak and ripe fruit. Dry taste of oak, little vanlij and chocolate. Long aftertaste

Posted almost 2 years ago by 5xo from Slovakia with 237 ratings

Sherry nose and smooth wooden barrel, a hint of smoke after careful examination. Also dry.

Posted almost 2 years ago by Michael from Switzerland with 14 ratings

from the Havanna Clubs, this is one who you should taste. Smoother than the others with a Little touch uf fruit

Posted almost 2 years ago by bigrumfan from United States with 3 ratings

Quality product. Good taste and aroma. Seleccion de Maestros is woth a try too.

Posted about 2 years ago by John Marius from Norway with 17 ratings

Smakte denne på Cuba første gangen. Et hakk bedre balansert og en del rundere enn lillebror seleccion de maestros. Helt klart en av favorittene.

Posted about 2 years ago by Daniel from Canada with 3 ratings

Nice colour, touch sharp on the touge with a sharp nose with a smell of light brown suger, sweet on the tip of the tongue, a little Oaky. Overall nice taste .

Posted over 2 years ago by Rumrunner95 from United States with 51 ratings

Top notch stuff. A cognac like rum with notes of vanilla, prunes, raisins, caramel.

Posted over 2 years ago by Javier FK from Peru with 30 ratings

Si bien su precio es difícil de pagar, es un placer haber probado este ron. Seco pero permite saborearse bien. Es curioso porqué muestra el añejamiento más bajo (es 15 años porque contiene mezclas de 15 años para arriba) por eso da la sensación de estar comprando un ron muy caro pero lo que se está tomando es realmente valioso.

Posted over 2 years ago by Stefan from Switzerland with 17 ratings

Fruchtiges Aroma welches sich im Gaumen durchsetzt. Dort ist er zunächst mit Aromen von Honig und getrockneten Pflaumen präsent, anschliessend folgen Noten von Bananen, Birnen und getrocknete Feigen.

Posted over 2 years ago by Chris Brearley from United Kingdom with 26 ratings

Good sipper, doesn't mix well. Smooth but still offers up a little burn. Overpriced for what it is.